RSS Feed

Sunday Chin Hair Count #2 and Weekly Roundup

Posted on

Another week, another chin hair count. And the results are?

Week #2:

17.

17 chin hairs plucked from my chin. Ah ha haaaa.

Week #1: 15

Crap.

Up two chin hairs from last week, so perhaps my “anti-androgenic” spearmint tea “exSPEARMINT” (God, I crack myself up) is not doing the trick. In all fairness, I was not drinking it twice a day all 7 days. Next week, I will try to be completely consistent.

Given Friday’s meltdown over the whole not ovulating/not getting my period thing, I am going to work this week on focusing on what makes me relaxed and happy. If I want sugar, I’m going to eat sugar. Bread/carbs? Fuckit. I’m eating all the crackers I want. Exercise tends to help me relax, so I’m going to try and do it before work this week. If not, no sweat. I need to loosen the grip on myself.

I posted my question about medical costs on Soul Cysters, and got back some great responses which I will re-post next week as I update my entry on Costs of Treatment.

 

About Sunny

I'm a happily married, 31 year old gal who is just starting her journey to conceive. I also have ovaries that may need a jump start. This blog is an attempt to channel my obsessive research on my Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome into something positive....like a pregnancy test. That would be awesome. I also hope that other women with this condition will find support in this blog. There are a lot of us out here! Happy reading, whatever your journey may be.

3 responses »

  1. Ooh, 17! Nice! I think that’s about how many I have right now, too. My poor cervix has made exercise undesirable today but hopefully I’ll start running again tomorrow. Today was almost 40 degrees so I really wish I would have felt like it. Oh well.

    exspearmint. I love it.

    Reply
  2. Exspearmint. Hilarious! Just found this blog and am loving it. Thanks for sharing your journey.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

