RSS Feed

Metformin’s in the house!

Posted on

I’m back from what may have been the longest hangover I’ve ever had… The NYE party we went to had a drink called the Poinsettia–champagne, vodka and pomegranate/cranberry juice.  I poo-poo’d it at first…until I tried it. It was DELICIOUS! The kind of delicious where you have absolutely no idea that you’re consuming copious quantities of champagne and vodka….until January 1 when I woke up feeling like I was going to puke. After a full day of sleeping and watching the Twilight Zone Marathon on TV, I was sort of functional yesterday.Not the greatest way to spend the last couple of days on vacation, but whatchagonnado. I had to go out with a bang.

Now, it’s back to work, and back on the fertility wagon. I took my first Metformin 500mg pill last night after dinner. The only side effect thus far has been feeling a bit bloaty/gassy, but after reading horror stories of explosive diarrhea on this stuff, I’m proud to say that I have had none of that (yet).

Unless you count the meager spotting I got for 3 days while I was taking my Provera, I never got a real period, thus I still don’t really know what day I am in on my cycle…My body is so out of whack that it stopped bleeding after I finished the Provera (instead of starting a period after I finished Provera). WTF? I’m getting really sick of this shit. Let’s hope that the Metformin helps to regulate my cycles somewhat…

All in all, aside from the hangover and a bit of Metformin bloat, I’m incredibly excited for 2012.

And because I was barely able to open my eyes on Sunday, I forgot to update with a chin hair count:

11!

Down one from last week, and down 6 from my all time high of 17 a few weeks ago. Could it be that the spearmint tea is actually working?

 

About Sunny

I'm a happily married, 31 year old gal who is just starting her journey to conceive. I also have ovaries that may need a jump start. This blog is an attempt to channel my obsessive research on my Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome into something positive....like a pregnancy test. That would be awesome. I also hope that other women with this condition will find support in this blog. There are a lot of us out here! Happy reading, whatever your journey may be.

One response »

  1. Pingback: My 100th Post « Cease And Decyst

Leave a Reply

