RSS Feed

Don’t tease me, EWCM

Posted on

Please excuse the TMI…but I just went to the bathroom, and my long lost friend EWCM decided to show up when I wiped. Last time this happened a few months ago, I didn’t ovulate or get my period or anything, so I really don’t want to get my hopes up. Not to mention I just looked at my ovaries via ultrasound yesterday and I didn’t see any dominant follicles ready to pop.

So yeah…it’s probably nothing. But nonetheless, it’s nice to see a long lost friend every now and then. I have no clue why it shows up if I’m not ovulating. Right now, my mantra is going to be to shrug and deal. Shrug and deal.

Also, I can’t stop laughing at this rejected Dorito’s commercial. In an f-ed up way, it reminds me of all of my attempts to ovulate with the magic concoction of herbs and drugs. “WHAT AM I GONNA DO WITH ALL THIS GOLD??”

About Sunny

I'm a happily married, 31 year old gal who is just starting her journey to conceive. I also have ovaries that may need a jump start. This blog is an attempt to channel my obsessive research on my Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome into something positive....like a pregnancy test. That would be awesome. I also hope that other women with this condition will find support in this blog. There are a lot of us out here! Happy reading, whatever your journey may be.

2 responses »

  1. Just in case, have fun with hubby this weekend. Perhaps you’ll be like Jesica and get pregnant without even realizing it!

    Reply
  2. Oh EWCM, it’s such a tease! With my long LONG cycles I would have EWCM that went along with my temp rising and then temp would fall and EWCM would go away, my naturopath said it was my body TRYING to ovulate, it would gear up to do so and then not have the right hormones to actually pop an egg out so everything would go back and then repeat over and over until it finally gave up and I’d get a period after 90 some odd days. Do you have lots of little peaks in your temp chart? And does the EWCM match with the peaks? Also, the only reason the hubs and I had sex this last cycle that we ended up pregnant on was BECAUSE OF THE EWCM, I thought hey EWCM! What the hell, why not?! Can’t hurt! And voila! that ONE time it actually was proper ovulation EWCM. Always have sex when you have the CM, it can never hurt!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

