RSS Feed

Baby Steps

Posted on

I just purchased my soy isoflavones today. Hooray! I’m treating today like my CD3 (since I have no uterine lining to speak of, anyway), and I’m going to take the soy from CD3-10. Some people do CD3-7, but I may give myself a bit more time this round to get everything kicked in. I’m starting off with a slow ramp up: 80mg my first two days, 160mg for 3 days, 240mg for 3 days. I’m hoping that something happens in the ovulation department…

I’ve also signed up for a yoga class later today. I’ve found 4 different studios that have all received high marks, and the aim is to try a different one every Sunday until I settle on the one I like the best.

Today’s studio is Yoga Blend. Seems cozy and small, and the teacher tonight seems kind of ethereal and natural, which I’m into. Some women don’t like all of the moon-child, daughter of the Earth shit they sometimes do in yoga, but I have to admit I am kind of  sucker for that stuff sometimes.

I hope these baby steps help me get a baby. I guess I can only do so much, but it feels good to try something. Anything.

Wake up little ovaries. You’ve been hung over long enough.

And now, for a “baby steps” quote from one of my favorite Bill Murray movies ever!

About Sunny

I'm a happily married, 31 year old gal who is just starting her journey to conceive. I also have ovaries that may need a jump start. This blog is an attempt to channel my obsessive research on my Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome into something positive....like a pregnancy test. That would be awesome. I also hope that other women with this condition will find support in this blog. There are a lot of us out here! Happy reading, whatever your journey may be.

4 responses »

  1. I am totally with you on the earth shit. I go back and forth between super cynical and totally into it. As long as the patchouli and sage smells aren’t too overwhelming I’m good.

    I hope whatever you try works for you!

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Candle Lit Flow–The closest thing I’ll get to a period. « Cease And Decyst

  3. Pingback: CD 26–more snake oil, please! « Cease And Decyst

  4. Pingback: My 100th Post « Cease And Decyst

Leave a Reply

