RSS Feed

Please Bitch Slap Me Out Of My Self Pity

Posted on

I’ve been having one of those weeks. My sleep has been shit, my bladder feels like an angry toddler is punching it at all times, and I got a nasty cold from my husband a couple of days ago. My dad is coming to visit this weekend, which wouldn’t be bad if I’d had time to clean up the house and relax this week, but right now the thought of any visitor today feels overwhelming. Plus, I haven’t been sleeping more than a few hours a night due to some crap insomnia.

Not sure I’ve mentioned anything further since I was toying with “Operation Force Myself to Ovulate” options a few posts ago, but I decided to go with soy isoflavones. I took my last round of them yesterday. CD 3-4: 80mg, CD 5-6: 160mg, CD 7-8: 240mg. I think that’s all I’m going to attempt this cycle. We’ll see if the soy jump starts me. Maybe it’s my head space right now, but I really have low confidence that this will work.

Since my bladder has been aching and burning for over a week, the thought of having sex seems about as appealing as letting fire ants crawl up my nether regions–so I guess even if I do ovulate, actually doing the deed may not be easy. Hubs is clicking the “dislike” button on the bladder issues, as am I, but I think it’s mainly because he’s horny and just wants to have sex again, and my bladder has but the kaibosh on that for the time being.

I’ve been sent to Toronto next Wednesday to do a presentation, so if all goes according to Murphy’s Law, I will probably ovulate for the first time in months while I’m over there with nary a Husband sperm in sight.

Yes, I’m being totally negative this post, and probably deserve to be bitch slapped.

About Sunny

I'm a happily married, 31 year old gal who is just starting her journey to conceive. I also have ovaries that may need a jump start. This blog is an attempt to channel my obsessive research on my Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome into something positive....like a pregnancy test. That would be awesome. I also hope that other women with this condition will find support in this blog. There are a lot of us out here! Happy reading, whatever your journey may be.

5 responses »

  1. No bitch slap coming from me. We are all allowed some negativity. And quite frankly, I don’t blame us.

    Reply
  2. So sorry about the bladder!! Remember, sperm can live for a while so have sex before you go if you feel up to it!

    Reply
  3. Do you have a UTI? It’s not normal for your bladder to feel like that is it? Start chugging some Sugar Free Cranberry juice ASAP!

    Also, I have one more suggestion for you to help your cycles since you’re into the homeopathy route. I haven’t tried this, but a good friend of mine has and it worked for her. Here’s her story: She has very irregular cycles, no PCOS that she knows of, but very few periods a year, somehow in 2009 she managed to get pregnant easily on her first try even with her incredibly wonky cycles??? But here she is 2.5 years after her first born and she was still breastfeeding and thus no periods and no ovulation. She was ready for baby #2 but unwilling to give up breastfeeding, so she stumbled upon SHATAVARI, which I’d never heard of but after looking it up it looks promising. It helps regulate women’s hormones. She started taking it and just a few weeks later ovulated, and got her first period, and she’s gone on to have 2 more perfectly normal 28 day cycles since then. I have no idea if her body was just READY to start ovulating or if it’s completely the Shatavari, but it’s definitely worth looking into for you.

    Good luck with the soy! And please get that bladder checked out!

    Reply
    • Jesica, I will absolutely check the Shatavari out. What have I got to lose at this point, right? 🙂

      I have what the doc calls: “an extremely mild” bladder infection. I tested with 10,000 e coli bacteria there, and although that seems like a lot, it’s really classified as a mild irritant that can naturally go away. To give perspective, 100,000 or more e coli is the “bad” UTI that needs antibiotics right away. Mine is just annoying. I like to avoid over taking antibiotics whenever possible, so I’ve been trying to stave mine off with the all-natural sugar free cranberry and lots of water. We’ll see!

      Reply
  4. If you were happy and positive about all this shit happening to you I would bitch slap you. A little negativity after all the crap you’ve gone through sounds about right. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

