RSS Feed

Winter Song

Posted on

Two of my favorite solo artists did a duet together a little while back, and today it came up randomly on my iPod and brought tears to my eyes. I’m feeling like a big emotional mess lately…praying it’s a sign my hormones are fighting to make a presence in my body again, but I’m also becoming more and more aware that depression is an issue for me, and has been my entire life. In typical depressed fashion, I fluctuate between apathy, lethargy, and bursting into tears at any given moment.

Anyhow–this song has melancholy all over it. I’ve never heard it as a song about infertility–until today–which gives you an idea into my state of mind.

I had a very vivid dream last night that I was holding a little newborn boy. I think the way the dream went, he was my mom’s child, but I was going to raise him. His head was so unstable I kept worrying that I would hold him wrong and hurt him. I remember feeling so much love for this little guy, and so eager to be a mom.

About Sunny

I'm a happily married, 31 year old gal who is just starting her journey to conceive. I also have ovaries that may need a jump start. This blog is an attempt to channel my obsessive research on my Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome into something positive....like a pregnancy test. That would be awesome. I also hope that other women with this condition will find support in this blog. There are a lot of us out here! Happy reading, whatever your journey may be.

4 responses »

  1. That is a VERY sweet song and I too love both of those artists. Thanks for sharing because I had never heard that song before and I liked it! I think Ingrid Michaelson has such a soothing and unique voice.

    But part of the reason I think I liked it is because it sounded so familiar to me when it hit me halfway through….give this a listen and see if you notice any similarities 🙂

    I used to listen to Dashboard Confessional a lot when I was an angry teenager and it still makes me cry! Maybe it’s the melody? LOL 🙂

    Reply
  2. Have your read ‘Inconceivable’ or ‘The Fertile Female’ by Julia Indichova? The latter one has a lot about reading dreams and how it can help with fertility. Thought it might interest you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

