RSS Feed

Now that. THAT. Was a yoga class!

Posted on

Wow. I just took a frickin awesome yoga class.  Candlelight Flow at Rising Lotus, you are the one. I do.

The mood lighting… the somewhat challenging but not crazy sweaty poses… the earthy sitar-type music…it was exactly what I was looking for! The teacher was fun, a little bit hippie/slightly vegan but approachable, and really showed us how to get the poses right. The room was clean and smelled like lavender and incense. It was…perfect. I felt incredibly at ease in the class, which never happens, as I’m usually looking over my shoulder at some petite yogette with her perfect body, evaluating my clumsy poses against hers.

In this class, there were all normal girls who didn’t look like they ate a twig for breakfast, another twig for lunch, and then a sensible dinner of kale. Yippee!!

Sorry…it’s just that in living in LA, it’s extremely difficult to find a yoga studio that doesn’t throw you into a sweaty room with a bunch of show off actors and models. I am a bit exhilarated by it all.

Starting next Monday, the studio is starting a 30 day yoga challenge where I can get unlimited classes for $99–the challenge is: Yoga every day for 30 days…think I can do it?

 

About Sunny

I'm a happily married, 31 year old gal who is just starting her journey to conceive. I also have ovaries that may need a jump start. This blog is an attempt to channel my obsessive research on my Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome into something positive....like a pregnancy test. That would be awesome. I also hope that other women with this condition will find support in this blog. There are a lot of us out here! Happy reading, whatever your journey may be.

3 responses »

  1. My boss did a one week yoga challenge and even after only a week, there was a noticeable difference. Her skin looked SO clear and healthy. She seemed fitter and happier. I think after 30 days, there’ll be no looking back for you!

    Reply
  2. That’s so cool to hear! I have a bad habit of swearing up and down that I will do something like a 30 Day Challenge and then pittering out, so I want to be SURE before I do it that I actually have the bandwidth to commit. But I truly think it could make a difference.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

