RSS Feed

30 Day Challenge

Posted on

Allright. So. I have decided to sign up for the 30 day yoga challenge at Rising Lotus.  I took another yoga class there yesterday and confirmed that this studio really does rock my world. I had a different teacher, but the same awesome experience at the studio as I had on my first class. It feels oddly karmic that just at the moment I was looking for something to help me get back into yoga again, I find a great studio who just happens to be gearing up for a studio-wide yoga challenge that starts… today!

Rules of the challenge are that I must take 6 classes at the studio per week, for the 30 day period (starting today). If I complete the challenge, I get:

1. Bragging rights

2. A cool T-Shirt

3. Discounts on my next yoga classes

I know I sound all warm and fuzzy and excited about yoga, but I should warn you all… I have a very very bad habit of saying I’m going to do some wacky crazy physical challenges and then slowly eeking out the door when the going gets tough. I’m admitting this to you now so that I am held accountable if this starts to happen again. Because the truth is, there is something about this challenge that feels really important for me to stick to and complete. I don’t quite know what it is, I just know I need to do it.

The Cornfed Feminist inspired me to get off my butt this month with this entry about her 29 by 29 plan. Love this!

I will continue to report on the Yoga Challenge, since I will be doing this nearly every day this month. Like Cornfed, I will also try to post some healthy recipes here and there.

On a totally unrelated note, I’m off to get a blood test this morning to check my thyroid levels. Although my TSH levels were normal, I’m not convinced that something isn’t screwy with my thyroid. I found a straight up endocrinologist in my area who was incredibly nice, and seemed like he was going to do a very thorough job on my bloodwork. So…we’ll see.

About Sunny

I'm a happily married, 31 year old gal who is just starting her journey to conceive. I also have ovaries that may need a jump start. This blog is an attempt to channel my obsessive research on my Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome into something positive....like a pregnancy test. That would be awesome. I also hope that other women with this condition will find support in this blog. There are a lot of us out here! Happy reading, whatever your journey may be.

2 responses »

  1. This is awesome! My only worry is that you’ll get so into the yoga 6 days a week it will be hard to do less!

    I have exercise commitment issues too, but I’ve never had the support system like I do now, even with Weight Watchers, so those 29 lbs are as good as gone!

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Toto, we’re not 22 anymore. « Cease And Decyst

Leave a Reply

