RSS Feed

Pain in the neck

Posted on

Literally.

I cannot believe that my yoga headstand endeavor has left me basically unable to sleep due to the pain, and fairly uncomfortable during the day.It’s getting worse, not better.

WHAT THE HELL?????

I was doing yoga to relax, and I had to try and show off and do a STUPID headstand and now my cervical c6 or c7 vertebra (thanks, Anatomy 101) feels like it’s pinching my entire shoulder blade. I’m not an acrobat. I’m not a freaking CIRCUS PERFORMER. Why the hell would I attempt a headstand? I’m so pissed at myself. As if I don’t have enough body issues to worry about, I am now convinced that I will be Christopher Reeving it within a few months as my cervical discs degenerate and leave me sucking my dinner from a straw.

Mostly I’m just pissed at myself.

And tired. I am really freaking tired.I have tried about  348 sleeping positions, and 100% of them hurt my neck after about 10 minutes.

Sorry I haven’t posted in a couple of days. It was a busy weekend  of being pissy and generally bitchy to live with, mixed with failed attempts to nap and make up for lost sleep.

 

**UPDATE: In my fury over this neck bullshit, I forgot to mention that Downton Abbey’s 2 hour episode last night was insaneamazingawesome and almost made up for the whole self inflicted injury thing.

About Sunny

I'm a happily married, 31 year old gal who is just starting her journey to conceive. I also have ovaries that may need a jump start. This blog is an attempt to channel my obsessive research on my Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome into something positive....like a pregnancy test. That would be awesome. I also hope that other women with this condition will find support in this blog. There are a lot of us out here! Happy reading, whatever your journey may be.

3 responses »

  1. Two things: This is bullshit. I hate when we injure ourselves doing something that’s supposed to be good for us. Worst incentive ever.

    Also, Snookie has such an adorable rack and I’m wicked jealous. I love myself and everything, but my boobs just suck.

    Reply
    • Lol! Yeah. I just LOVE crippling myself through yoga. So ZEN.

      Snookie’s rack is certainly very perky. I doubt that her boobs are that great under the bra, though. I’m curious if they would be that fab without the pushup… but I’ve already injured myself enough this week. Wouldn’t want to permanently scar myself any further than I already have.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

