RSS Feed

Wait. Gluten free means I can’t have my cookies?

Posted on

Ok. Let’s get one thing clear: going gluten free is about as fun as yeast infection. Except with a yeast infection I could still, I dunno, EAT MY COOKIES.

Yes, yes, yes…I know…I can still eat gluten free cookies. To which I will respond:

 

 

 

 

There is absolutely no way never no how that anything gluten free could be as delicious as this:

 

 

 

Ok. To be fair…I don’t exactly know this for a fact yet…I’m sure there’s some really amazing gluten free cookie recipe out there…? Yes….?   Even though I rarely eat cookies, I was thinking about them yesterday. I also thought about bread and pasta. A lot. Plus, I became one of “those” people and had to ask for gluten free soy sauce at the sushi restaurant I went to for lunch.

On a completely unrelated note, I have been trying to come up with ideas for a weekly post I can do that isn’t fertility related–just to spice things up a bit. We’ll see.

Happy President’s Day long weekend, peoples!

 

About Sunny

I'm a happily married, 31 year old gal who is just starting her journey to conceive. I also have ovaries that may need a jump start. This blog is an attempt to channel my obsessive research on my Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome into something positive....like a pregnancy test. That would be awesome. I also hope that other women with this condition will find support in this blog. There are a lot of us out here! Happy reading, whatever your journey may be.

3 responses »

  1. Oh man. I dunno how I would do without my cookies…..

    Reply
  2. Okay, I must comment again! You are my new favorite blog friend of the iclw!! I am also gluten free, as well as sugar free…yuck. Anyway, I have read many times that people with thyroid issues benefit from going gluten free. And I have to say…I started this last summer and I have found some gluten free products I really like! Let me know if you want specifics, but I love certain gluten free pasta, bread, and pretzels. And as for desserts..my favorite thing ever, my husband recently made heavenly gluten free almond joy bars. I wrote a post about it..they were amazing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

