RSS Feed

Welcome to my first ICLW!

Posted on

After a few months of silently (and, perhaps, creepily) lurking on Stirrup Queens, I finally decided to take the plunge and join in on all of the fun that is ICLW! I’m pretty darn excited to dive into some new blogs and be a comment leaving machine this week.

To those of you who are new to my blog, welcome! I haven’t had a period in 6 months! I’m at the point where I need to start thinking about other options besides “relaxing” (thanks, Mom!) and yoga (I sprained my neck doing an over-eager headstand last week. Yay.)

To my “regulars”, welcome back. Truly–this whole blogging business has been an incredible way for me to deal with coming to grips with IF, and your support has been what has been keeping me going.

Happy commenting!

 

 

About Sunny

I'm a happily married, 31 year old gal who is just starting her journey to conceive. I also have ovaries that may need a jump start. This blog is an attempt to channel my obsessive research on my Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome into something positive....like a pregnancy test. That would be awesome. I also hope that other women with this condition will find support in this blog. There are a lot of us out here! Happy reading, whatever your journey may be.

13 responses »

  1. Happy ICLW! I loved your Presidents’ Day post by the way – your caption for the photo of Pres. and Mrs. Polk made me literally laugh out loud 😉 And I can 100% sympathize with your lack of periods. Last year I ovulated twice in 12 months. Even with clomid. Yeah… Anywho, great blog!

    ICLW #80

    Reply
  2. Happy ICLW!

    I also don’t ovulate without assistance. In HS I went 13 months without a period! Yay! After getting off birth control I only ovulated with drugs, until last summer when I made pretty big diet and exercise changes specifically geared towards managing my PCOS (but even then it wasn’t super regular).

    Reply
    • I would love to hear what those diet and exercise changes were, Robin. I’ll check out your blog for sure! I feel like BCP seriously effed up my system 😦

      Reply
  3. My first time for ICLW too! I too am an non-ovulator without med…except for this month of course – while I have a “red light” from TTC. Go figure!

    Reply
  4. I too have been silently lurking and this is my first ICLW. It’s amazing to me how much support can be found from internet strangers and friends.

    Reply
  5. Bahahaha! “. . . welcome. I haven’t had a period in 6 months!” When I read it initially I didn’t even crack a smile. Then it hits me how ridiculous we all are.

    Happy ICLW!

    Reply
  6. Happy ICLW! Glad to see you’ve joined in!

    Reply
  7. Hi. NIce to meet you. I look forward to reading your blog.

    Reply
  8. Happy ICLW! PCOS sucks! I wish you good luck with clomid 🙂

    ICLW #10

    Reply
  9. Hi There-LATE to the party from ICLW but just wanted to say I love your blog. I’m in SoCal too, not a native…down in San Diego.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

