RSS Feed

You’re so great we DON’T WANT TO HIRE YOU!

Posted on

Happy Monday! Before I start wallowing in self pity, I’ll start off by saying that the Oscar party rocked! The Descendants Hawaiian spiked punch was a hit (as my dull headache this morning can affirm.)

This morning I was greeted with an email from the woman I interviewed with three weeks ago for what I thought might be my dream job. It’s one of those jobs where you read the description and *know* you could rock it. Not to mention, I’m fairly decent friends with everyone in the department I would be working in (including the woman I interviewed with), and was actually invited to come in for an interview.

Although I can’t say the name of this unnamed company, let’s just say, you’ve probably seen about 20 of their movies.

The email she sent to me this morning basically told me that I was great, smart, talented, and that everyone knows and loves me in their department…but they want to hire someone else. In other words, I’m so great, they don’t want to work with me. In other words, I took a hit today. I really bad rejection-laden hit. In other words, looks like I’ll be trying to grin and bear my current job.

In other words…well….I’ll just let the incredible Gene Wilder speak for me.

 

About Sunny

I'm a happily married, 31 year old gal who is just starting her journey to conceive. I also have ovaries that may need a jump start. This blog is an attempt to channel my obsessive research on my Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome into something positive....like a pregnancy test. That would be awesome. I also hope that other women with this condition will find support in this blog. There are a lot of us out here! Happy reading, whatever your journey may be.

4 responses »

  1. You know what this means? You’re about ready to shatter the glass ceiling.

    Reply
  2. It sounds like they probably had someone in mind when they posted the listing but HR made them interview people anyway. It sucks they led you on 😦 I hate job hunting SO MUCH.

    Reply
  3. I’m sorry. That’s just weird and crappy. You’ll totally find a better job and steal all their clients. Actually, I have no idea what you do or if that makes any sense, but if it doesn’t you’ll do whatever client-stealing would be in your position. Good luck!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

