RSS Feed

Monday Monday

Posted on

Back to the grind, back to the grind. I’m not quite ready to join the world this Monday morning.

Lately, I’ve been carpooling to work with a very nice woman I work with who conveniently lives 5 houses up the street from me. The good thing about carpooling? Majorly saves on gas. Gas is $4.75 a gallon in LA now, folks.

Other good thing about carpooling? We get to ride in the carpool lane, which saves us a good 15 minutes off of a normally hour long trip into work (the trip is 20 minutes without traffic).

As you can see…the carpool lane isn’t much better on the 405 during rush hour.But I’ll take what I can get.

The bad news? Carpool Neighbor is chatty. Really chatty.

Imagine being barely awake with this about 1 foot away from you.

I’m forced to react like this:

When I really feel like this:

 

 

 

 

Aren’t retro mug shots fabulous??

Happy Monday everyone!

About Sunny

I'm a happily married, 31 year old gal who is just starting her journey to conceive. I also have ovaries that may need a jump start. This blog is an attempt to channel my obsessive research on my Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome into something positive....like a pregnancy test. That would be awesome. I also hope that other women with this condition will find support in this blog. There are a lot of us out here! Happy reading, whatever your journey may be.

3 responses »

  1. Love this post in so many ways. I live in the SF Bay Area, so I feel you on gas prices ($4.43 here), traffic, and the carpool lane. :-/

    I commute into San Francisco to go to school three days a week. I ride BART into the city and catch a ride home with a woman who also lives in the East Bay. She is the cheerleader-y type with an audi and a kid at Brown. We don’t have much in common and I find it really hard to relate to her most of the time. But it saves a lot of money to cross the bridge with her so I will also continue to smile and bear it.

    Hope you have a good week…

    Reply
    • Haha!! My cheerleader type drives and Audi too!! And her kids are too young for college, but all attend elite private high schools which she talks about incessantly! But it’s worth it for the free ride…lol.

      Reply
  2. Oh man, I am totally that chatty person. I used to run into coworkers on the subway all the time in the morning commute and they would not want to talk. Luckily we’re all therapists so they were able to be like, I just need a few minutes to zone out, and I was like no problem. (It turns out if you say it in a nice way and the person is receptive, it doesn’t have to be awkward, but you really have to have the right combination of people for that to work out!!) I wouldn’t say I’m a morning person, just that when I’m awake I’m talking. Not necessarily chipper, just chatty.

    Good luck grinning and bearing it… I hope you’ve got caffeine in hand while you do!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

