RSS Feed

Yawn

Posted on

Warning: today’s entry will be somewhat blah. Nothing much new here. Still taking the vitamins, still drinking gross green drink, and I’m doing acupuncture again today.

Frankly, this whole anovulation thing is starting to bore me.

I know the healing crap is supposed to take a while. Rome wasn’t built in a day. Whatevs. I want to pop a damn egg out of my damn ovary. At this point, I seriously don’t give a rat’s ass if it fertilizes. Just want the sucker to develop, ripen and release from my crusty old man ovaries. That is all.

Oh. I should also mention that after years of loving Oprah Winfrey, I am finally over her. She has reached a point of wealth and fame where I don’t believe she is humanly capable of identifying with the “normal” masses that once loved her. Her network is a mess–the shows are boring and unrelatable. I caught her interview with Paula Deen where she went over to Deen’s multi bajillion dollar Georgia mansion for a “slumber party” with Gail, gushed over Deen’s diabetic coma inducing buffet of lard, butter, and cheese, and then jumped on some sort of trampoline with her.  The whole thing just made me sick. Screw you, Oprah.

Blah.

 

About Sunny

I'm a happily married, 31 year old gal who is just starting her journey to conceive. I also have ovaries that may need a jump start. This blog is an attempt to channel my obsessive research on my Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome into something positive....like a pregnancy test. That would be awesome. I also hope that other women with this condition will find support in this blog. There are a lot of us out here! Happy reading, whatever your journey may be.

12 responses »

  1. After a crappy day you just made me smile. I too am just feeling so blah about everything. We don’t even see the consultant for weeks so I just feel like I am twiddling my thumbs. Thanks for bringing a smile to my face. Yawn right back atcha.

    Reply
  2. Hey sounds Paula Dean needs to go on your no-dairy diet 😉

    Reply
  3. Here’s the thing, PCOS sucks because the longer you go between cycles the more cysts you have and the harder it is to ovulate. My advice is go ahead with the Clomid at this point. You gotta get something moving. You know I have an affinity for naturopathy as well and HATED that I had to resort to Clomid, but natural remedies take MONTHS to work and even with months of hard work you get no guarantee. I honestly believe now that natural is the best way to go for MAINTENANCE. For instance, once I (please god!) pop out this kid I am going to go out of my way to do everything I can to MAINTAIN my cyst less ovaries…or more than likely if/when I ovulate after birth we will just go for #2 right then regardless of how long it’s been since I gave birth. Seriously. That’s the plan. My ovaries are only good for a few months after BCP/miscarriage and I assume birth/breastfeeding as well, really small window. SO, my long winded way of saying, you gotta stop your body endlessly producing those cysts, either BCPs or Clomid or something and then you may very well have a window of opportunity to not only get pregnant but to stop the endless cyst making. Of course this is all just MHO and I fully respect what you’re trying to do right now, cause I totally did it too =)

    Reply
    • Hey Jes–I totally get the advice. And I honestly think it’s pretty solid advice. Hubs and I are planning on May as our Clomid start month. We’re sick of waiting, too, and I know that the natural way is going to take a lot longer than we’d like. I’m pretty concerned about the amount of cysts on my ovaries. From what I understand, our PCOS cysts never really disappear, which makes me sad. I want to focus the next couple of months making a concerted effort getting my body healthy and vitamin levels up, and then I will go to the Clomid. I O’d once on my own a month after BCPs (in September) so I know that my body still can ovulate…it’s just I have never gone this long without a cycle, and I worry that BCPs are what messed my hormone levels up so significantly. I have a hard time stomaching going back on them again if they did that to me. When I wasn’t on BCP I would at least have 6-8 periods a year. Grr! So frustrating.

      Reply
      • Sunny, I think your path is really smart. I’ve been spending the last couple of days listening to the Fertility Tele-Summit and the resounding message from the herbalists, naturopaths and MDs is that is it really important to take 3-4 months to get your body really healthy. This includes drinking our gagtastic drinks, exercising, taking the right supplements, and eliminating the bad things like caffeine and dairy. My IRL PCOS friend jumped right to the Clomid and she isn’t responding at all. With that said, I tried to regulate my cycles naturally for a year before I caved and went for the Met.

  4. I saw a video online of pieces of Oprah’s visit to an hasidic Jewish community in NY. She spent half her time there shouting DON’T YOU KNOW WHO I AM??? (haha, not half, but a lot of time) They were like, no. She’d say, I have my own television network! That’s nice for you! they would reply. HILARIOUS. Probably one of the few (if only) places she’s been in a very very long time where nobody cared about how famous she was.

    Reply
  5. I think Oprah’s a biotch! All the nice things she does/has done are totally for publicity! Just my opinion! 😛

    Reply
  6. I share your sentiment about Oprah. I lost a liking to her a few years back for a different reason that doesn’t need to be discussed, but I agree that it would appear she’s grown too big for her britches, so to speak!

    Reply
  7. Oprah has become a total Tyra-nt. Drives me batty.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

