RSS Feed

Well lah dee freakin dah

Posted on

…And, because God must be amused by my last entry, I got up to use the bathroom about 10 minutes after posting it, wiped, and discovered I was spotting brown blood. Mind you, this has not happened on my own without the help of Provera (used it 4 months ago) or Progesterone cream (used last month) since September of 2011.

W.

T.

F.

I know for certain that this spotting is not indicative of a true “ovulatory cycle” leading up to a grand flow because over the last 2 weeks my BBT has been in the very low temp range (below 97.5) and my chart looks like a three year old hand drew it in crayon:


No ovulation dip, no lh surge, no steep rise in temp. Nope. My vag just decided to emit brown blood right now.

My only explanation is… Maybe the diet and acupuncture are readjusting things? Maybe the vitamin D, iron, calcium, magnesium and B complex I’m taking are also causing my body to tweak itself? No. Freaking. Clue.

If it continues much longer, I may be seeing the gyno sooner than May.

About Sunny

I'm a happily married, 31 year old gal who is just starting her journey to conceive. I also have ovaries that may need a jump start. This blog is an attempt to channel my obsessive research on my Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome into something positive....like a pregnancy test. That would be awesome. I also hope that other women with this condition will find support in this blog. There are a lot of us out here! Happy reading, whatever your journey may be.

7 responses »

  1. But that would be amazing if you got your period! Then you could “restart”! Doesn’t matter if you ovulate or not a period to reset the clock is great!!!! Gives you a starting point to see if the diet and acupuncture, etc etc are really helping! And from this point forward you can see if you ovulate!

    Reply
    • I guess that’s a good way to look at things! My question is…if I only spot brown blood, is it considered CD1? I doubt there is going to be any real “flow” associated with this.

      Reply
      • I suppose it will depend on how long and how much spotting you have. Does this happen sometimes? Or is this new? I had one “period” that was 7 days of spotting. I counted it for the sheer duration of the bleed rather than the amount of blood. It was an anovulatory cycle just like the rest of them but I counted it! Keep us posted about whether you think you can count it as a period or not! And the spotting can totally be a sign of things moving in the right direction!!!

  2. What if, just what if, it was break through bleeding for ovulation…? That would be exciting. It seems like forward movement. Either way it is exciting. I’m ridiculously excited for you.

    Reply
  3. I hate when people write…”just sayin”…but you missed several days and there is a minor dip which is all I ever get…..just sayin’

    Fingers crossed for you….from the lady that took Provera and went through the office hugging people when she started!

    Reply
    • Lol–you’re right, I did miss several days! We’ll see if things get a bit more interesting over the next couple of days. I took an opk last night, and it was negative 😦

      Reply
  4. I’m glad I’m not the only one who has a BBT chart that looks like that. After 2 months, I quit charting because 1. It was making me insane, and 2. I had so many dips and spikes after awhile I couldn’t tell if I was ovulating or not. Luckily for me, my RE seems to know beyond a reasonable doubt, so I’ll just keep paying them for the charting I guess 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

