RSS Feed

Kevin Spacey explains my spotting.

Posted on

“And like that. It’s gone.


GIFSoup

For those of you who have seen The Usual Suspects…one of the best movie moments EVER!! Right?

The brown spotting that was there yesterday is –poof–gone today. My temp continues to rise very slightly, but it’s still only at 97.5 this morning. I used a cheapo ovulation predictor last night and got a strong line, and a very faint line, so yeah–negative. Hubs and I still got in a good round of sexin last night just in case . I can’t quite bring myself to call sex ” baby dancing”… whenever I think of baby dance I think of this (see below), and it just creeps me out:

Click here for more graphics and gifs!

And the answer is “yes”–I’ve just figured out how to post animated gifs on the blog. Sweet!

So, most likely the spotting is just my body trying to figure out how to work again, which is probably not a bad thing. Will keep you posted…

About Sunny

I'm a happily married, 31 year old gal who is just starting her journey to conceive. I also have ovaries that may need a jump start. This blog is an attempt to channel my obsessive research on my Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome into something positive....like a pregnancy test. That would be awesome. I also hope that other women with this condition will find support in this blog. There are a lot of us out here! Happy reading, whatever your journey may be.

5 responses »

  1. Yeah… it’s weird to me that people call it baby dancing. Although I would like a different word for when you have to have sex because you’re ovulating versus when you’re actually in the mood haha

    Reply
  2. I like to call it baby making 🙂

    I had spotting right before ovualtion once and my GYN told me it was a good sign because it is most likely the follicle rupturing and releasing a little blood with it. And if it makes it all the way out that means that the path is clear for things to get out and even more important things to get in. Good luck!!!

    Reply
  3. Hey the spotting definitely could have been ovulation spotting and the OPK could have just missed your surge. I’m crossing my fingers for you!

    PS- I like baby dancing because we’re doing it for the purpose of making a baby and the “dancing” puts the positive spin on it that I usually need nowadays. 😉

    Reply
  4. I forgot about that little dancing baby! What a flashback. How funny.

    I hope this cycle is successful for you!

    Reply
  5. Sounds like a good sign to me. I don’t think it’s a coincidence that you made all of these changes and now your body is responding. I’ve heard that 6 months is a good amount of time to realize all of the benefits from natural and dietary interventions, so the fact that you’re seeing some things already is great! Good luck.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

