RSS Feed

Fertile Franny Had her baby

Posted on

Facebook alert! Facebook Alert! Come one, come all! Fertile Franny (who got really uncomfortable about hearing how hard it is for me to get pregnant and totally saw me crying at dinner) has had her second child! Huzzah!

What this means:

1. Fertile Franny has only had sex twice (since this is exactly how many times she needed to have sex to conceive two children).

2. I need a Facebook Fast. For realsie.

I’ve read about many bloggers taking a Facebook “time out” because, well, shit. Facebook is a really depressing place for an IF-er. This week, I have been hit with no less than 2 ultrasound pics, one pregnancy announcement, and three “hello world! I’m a newborn!” posts where I’m confronted with mishapen-head- from-birth-canal alien pics.

Sorry kid. I’m sure you’ll be really cute one day, but not now, and please… not while I’m eating.

See? I’m getting bitter and jaded. I’m getting sad and frustrated that I can’t magically pop a misshapen head kid from my nether regions and groan like an earth mother lioness while doing so. I envy these moms who can do this. My little sister is one of those moms I can’t stand it now…on Facebook, she complains about her son’s sleeping patterns, and how sore her boobs are. I’m on a slow burn that she got pregnant on her first try. I can’t tell her this. I can’t tell her that all of her Facebook posts bitching about how my nephew “just won’t nap” enrage me.

Seriously? Is this your biggest problem? Blow me.

Yes, a Facebook Fast is in order. I have to stop pissing myself off by looking at everyone else’s happy families.  7 Days, and we’ll see if I can’t do more! I will start first thing tomorrow.

 

About Sunny

I'm a happily married, 31 year old gal who is just starting her journey to conceive. I also have ovaries that may need a jump start. This blog is an attempt to channel my obsessive research on my Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome into something positive....like a pregnancy test. That would be awesome. I also hope that other women with this condition will find support in this blog. There are a lot of us out here! Happy reading, whatever your journey may be.

13 responses »

  1. HAHAHAHA your “blow me” literally made me LOL

    Reply
  2. I saw a comment from a pregnant friend today that read ‘I wish my back would stop hurting and these swollen feet would get lost’. All I wanted to write was ‘Think about it for a moment love, just have a little think. Do you really wish that? Because I don’t think you do, do you? You see my back is fine, and my feet are fine, but there is no amazing new life, no beautiful baby growing in me. So just grow up, suck it up, deal with it and count yourself blessed. What did you think? That pregnancy was like having fairies massage your back while kittens lick your feet. No, exactly.’ I did not of course write this. But one day I may snap.

    Reply
  3. So loved the post! I’ve been lucky to be shielded from ladies like your “Fertile Frannie.” Most of the women that I know IRL who are pregnant now were infertiles like me. They are super sensitive that I’m still not pregnant (and about to begin IVF.)

    I’ve hidden all of the other “friends” on Facebook that are pregnant that post insensitive status updates. While they might not be insensitive to others, but I’m so sorry that you have to get up and pee more than usual, have morning sickness, and are sad about not wearing a bikini this summer. =D

    Reply
  4. This was a hilarious post but also very true! Not only do fertiles not get that their complaining is a slap in the face to an IF-er, but also do they really think anybody cares if their ankles are now cankles?? It comes with the territory, so shut up and get over it! I hope you have a fantastic break from FB!!

    Reply
  5. I showed my husband that photo and he said, “what’s wrong with that?” I agree, there are some photos not meant for loosly aquainted friends, should not be seen while eating, and certainly shouldn’t be posted to FB.

    Reply
  6. I love this post. I was hit with many announcements (pregnancy and birth) this week. I’m in the stage of “well, of course” and “who gives a shit” so they don’t bother me anymore. But it’s only because the shell that was weaker last year is now so fucking hard that nothin’ is getting through. Probably not a healthy way to live but it’s my newest phase of infertility.

    I love the idea of a FB hiatus. I often wonder how single people – who want to be in a relationship – deal. Most people on FB that I know post about their partners / kids / whatever. Must be tough for people who are wanting and craving what I have (a loving husband).

    sigh.

    Reply
  7. Fertile Franny can suck a dick. And needs to start so she doesn’t get knocked up again.

    Reply
  8. I totally agree that Facebook just SUCKS. All of my coworkers are pregnant or just had a baby. Or are getting married in the next six months. So then I will be hit with ANOTHER wave of cutesy pregnancy announcements….
    I am not strong enough to stay away for 7 whole days in a row though. Good luck!

    Reply
  9. This was sooo sooo true. I tend to quit FB after each miscarriage, then slowly creep back. I had to hide 2 “friends” this week that literally just POAS last weekend and happily announced each symptom they have daily. Ugghh.

    Reply
  10. I just found your blog via ICLW and I’m so glad I did! You’ve got a new fan!

    As for Facebook, I don’t mind the announcements so much as the complaints about being pregnant or having babies. Sorry, Fertile Franny, I just don’t give a damn if you’ve been up all night with a crying baby or if the kid pooped on your head. Get over it and enjoy the fact that you HAVE a kid.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

