RSS Feed

One Kindle and some pre seed, please!

Posted on

Guess what came in the mail today?

AND

All in the same box.

I have never given much thought as to who packs these Amazon boxes, but I can imagine that whoever did may have had a little chuckle. I like that my sexual/reading habits may give a lonely box packer a little laugh.

Is it wrong that I am more excited to fondle my Kindle Touch than I am the Preseed? I mean, the cold, medicinal looking plastic Preseed applicator looks hot and all, but imagining curling up in bed with my Kindle makes me feel all warm and fuzzy.

Aside from any classics, what should I download first? Anyone read anything amazing lately? Besides 50 Shades of Grey. Oh the vast choices.

And has anyone used Preseed? Is it worth it? I figured I may need it in combo with the Clomid coming up in a month or so.

About Sunny

I'm a happily married, 31 year old gal who is just starting her journey to conceive. I also have ovaries that may need a jump start. This blog is an attempt to channel my obsessive research on my Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome into something positive....like a pregnancy test. That would be awesome. I also hope that other women with this condition will find support in this blog. There are a lot of us out here! Happy reading, whatever your journey may be.

20 responses »

  1. Preseed is my saving grace…I seriously could not survive without it. It is messy afterwards, but we really enjoy it. Even after ttc I may still use it…. A definite must have, especially with clomid!

    Reply
  2. I love Preseed. I want to continue using it after TTC. The only thing that sucks is that there is way more preseed than applicators and the applicator is really key to making it a better experience. Also my husband informed that a little bit goes a long way šŸ™‚

    Reply
  3. Hahaha I almost died! A kindle and preseed in the same package cracked me up. Maybe because I just finished the 50 Shades trilogy. šŸ˜‰ Anyway, I have heard very good things about preseed and was going to use it this cycle, but I forgot. As far as books go, someone left a pretty extensive list in a comment on my last post. šŸ™‚

    Reply
  4. We used preseed for a long time. It’s good stuff. As pp said, only use a fraction of what they suggest on the box. DH actually preferred we only use it externally, but you’ll figure out what works for you guys šŸ™‚

    Reply
  5. My experience with Preseed is that you probably won’t need as much as the box says. The first time I used it, I used the amount the package told me to and everything became a slippery mess! That first incident turned my husband off it, but he still reluctantly agrees to use it at baby-making time.

    Good books…hmmm…Have you read A Discovery of Witches yet? I quite liked that one.

    Reply
  6. Of course it’s not wrong to be more excited about your Kindle!
    But…we’ve used both kinds of pre-seed, and while I abandoned the kind you use internally (because I’m not sure that’s our problem anyway, and it’s kind of messy) we still use the other kind. We both prefer it actually. Have fun!

    Reply
  7. I love Preseed, way more than regular lubes. šŸ™‚ We never used it with an applicator, though, and I imagine that could turn into a huge mess… we just used it the same as we’d use the regular stuff.

    Reply
  8. Buddha in the Attic and The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks are two books that really stuck with me recently. Enjoy!

    Reply
  9. I live and die for my kindle. Honestly. It’s the greatest invention EVER! My only issue is how easy it is to buy books. Yes, I have a problem. Have not tried the Pre-seed. Almost did, but then I got down about one more thing I needed to make a baby. But, a friend loves it. Anything to get the swimmers to the egg with greater ease is a good thing. Enjoy both.

    Reply
  10. Preseed rocks, and I enjoy any book by Jodi Picoult!

    Reply
  11. We use preseed, but only during the fertile period, since it’s a little pricey compared to our normal lube. We do NOT use the applicator though. Best wishes to you!

    Reply
  12. The one time we got to try making a baby via actual intercourse we used preseed. It did not work but do not let that detour you. Since then, I have actually used it for regular romps to help with IVF hormone induced dryness. I actually like it way better than any other lube I have tried.

    Reply
  13. I just clicked over from another blog’s blogroll to say that I love this post title! I’m sure the box packer had a good laugh too.

    I just read and loved Away by Amy Bloom.

    Reply
  14. Ha, Kindle + PreSeed! Awesome. Yeah, the PreSeed could come in handy with Clomid. I have used it before in regular cycles, but didn’t need it when I was taking letrozole. Haven’t taken Clomid, though.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

