RSS Feed

One Year ago Today…

Posted on

…this boy…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

…married this girl…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And their worlds felt “right”.

Hubs is my “bashert”–my soul mate, my destiny, my “meant to be”.Β  I am so happy we chose to walk this path together, even if the path has been bumpy in some spots. Infertility has added a layer of stress to our fledgling marriage that many other couples will never know. I used to be angry or jealous of other newlyweds who made perfect babies right around the year mark of their marriage. I don’t envy them anymore. What Hubs and I have gained in the last year of needing to support each other through this is immeasurable. The truth is, infertility has made us a couple who will never take a family for granted. It has made us stronger, although it certainly pushes our limits on a day to day basis.

On our wedding program, we chose a couple of quotes that spoke to us both. One was a quote from “When Harry Met Sally” because Hubs and I were friends for 8 years before getting married and we both love the movie. The second was a quote that, a year later, still makes me teary when I read it.

Listen to the mustn’ts, child.

Listen to the don’ts.

Listen to the shouldn’ts, the impossibles, the won’ts.

Listen to the never haves, then listen close to me…

Anything can happen, child.

Anything can be.”

Shel Silverstein.

About Sunny

I'm a happily married, 31 year old gal who is just starting her journey to conceive. I also have ovaries that may need a jump start. This blog is an attempt to channel my obsessive research on my Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome into something positive....like a pregnancy test. That would be awesome. I also hope that other women with this condition will find support in this blog. There are a lot of us out here! Happy reading, whatever your journey may be.

6 responses »

  1. Happy anniversary! I completely agree with you. We celebrated our first anniversary in March and have never felt closer. We have more faith in us since we began this journey and I am so thankful for that. I’m so glad you married your perfect partner too! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  2. Yay! Happy anniversary! And I ❀ Shel Silverstein πŸ™‚

    Reply
  3. Happy Anniversary!

    As we approach our 3rd anniversary I’m thankful that infertility gave us a few years of just being the two of us. That’s right! Thankful! I have a friend who got pregnant just a few months after their wedding and they went from 2 to 3 so quickly they didn’t have time to do anything as just young newlyweds. As we are about to add our 3rd I am infinitely aware of how much our lives will change and how much I enjoyed the last few years EVEN marred with the stress of infertility. And though everyone says this, enjoy the time together as just the two of you…TRAVEL and go out to expensive meals, drink lots of expensive wine and enjoy your non separated stomach muscles even while you keep trying to add your 3rd πŸ˜‰ Things I wish someone would have mentioned to me BEFORE I got pregnant…the expensive meals, they’re just not as fun without the wine pairings!!!

    Reply
  4. Happy anniversary. I love this quote. I will have to remember it.

    I hope the next year brings you many good things πŸ™‚

    Reply
  5. Happy Anniversary! Aren’t you two just a pair of sweeties.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

