RSS Feed

It’s Monday, people!!

Posted on

Let’s get our blood pumping with some absolutely freakishly AMAZING aerobics competition footage from the 80s since that’s the decade I seem to be stuck in as of late.

It’s never too early in the morning for spandex thongs and ‘stache.

This is how I’d like to remember 1988.  I worked out to my mom’s Jane Fonda VHS tapes back then.

Sizzler update:

Garlic bread was NOT as great as I remember it! It was less nuclear orange, and the bread they used was cheap and under-toasted  (they used to use this thick loaf that was perfectly crunchy on all sides.) Salad bar was also a bit more lack-luster than I remembered, but that could be due to the fact that green Jello really excited me when I was younger. The shrimp, however, did not disappoint!

Judging by the staggering levels of obesity in nearly every single one of the other people that were eating along with us at Sizzler (wish I was exaggerating, but sadly, I’m not…) most Americans enjoy Sizzler much more than I thought…Where’s Jillian Michaels when we need her?

 

About Sunny

I'm a happily married, 31 year old gal who is just starting her journey to conceive. I also have ovaries that may need a jump start. This blog is an attempt to channel my obsessive research on my Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome into something positive....like a pregnancy test. That would be awesome. I also hope that other women with this condition will find support in this blog. There are a lot of us out here! Happy reading, whatever your journey may be.

5 responses »

  1. Holy shit, Sunny, that video just made my year. Bless you.

    Reply
  2. I almost miss the 80’s now. Thank you. This was a great start to the day 🙂

    Reply
  3. Some of their expressions are priceless/frightening. Also, did you know that there is a Sizzler in Big Bear? You know, for future reference.

    Reply
  4. omg please please please send me into a time machine back to the era of such total wamm-ish happiness. I am giggling with delight over here.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

