RSS Feed

CD5–Where the hell are my side effects?

Posted on

Okay, okay….I know…I shouldn’t hope and pray for hot flashes and bitchiness, but I seriously feel no different at all after taking these pills for a few days. I want to sweat, rage, bitch, cry, and then ovulate (of course). I wish I had more exciting news to report, but I’m starting to worry that no side effects= 50mg Clomid aint working. I guess we’ll see in a week or so where I’m at, but so far, narry a whisper of bad attitude or hysteria. It could be that I’m on vacation, sleeping in late, and not dealing with work bullshit, but this is weird.

I want to be a bitch, damnit!

About Sunny

I'm a happily married, 31 year old gal who is just starting her journey to conceive. I also have ovaries that may need a jump start. This blog is an attempt to channel my obsessive research on my Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome into something positive....like a pregnancy test. That would be awesome. I also hope that other women with this condition will find support in this blog. There are a lot of us out here! Happy reading, whatever your journey may be.

13 responses »

  1. Oh, girl, it will come! I didn’t get any S/E til closer to O-time. Good luck! πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  2. If it helps the ONLY side effect I had was a few mood swings on the 50mg and the fact that you’re relaxed and on vacay is probably helping with that πŸ™‚

    Reply
  3. When I was on 50mg Clomid my side effects came during my 2ww. Never when I actually ingested the drugs. Don’t lose hope…?

    Reply
  4. I don’t think there is a correlation between side effects and the medication causing ovulation. I didn’t get much for side effects until I got to 150mg for 5 days, although I didn’t ovulate until I got to 250mg for ten days. Everyone seems to respond very different to clomid.

    Reply
  5. Everyone responds to meds differently – you are just lucky!! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  6. I didn’t get side effects until I’d been on it a few months. Consider yourself lucky!

    Reply
  7. I had no side effects and Clomid worked beautifully for me!

    Reply
  8. Don’t count yourself out just yet! I really never had many side effects from clomid but it worked nonetheless.

    Reply
  9. I had side effects on Clomid all through the month when taking it….so just because you aren’t having side effects now doesn’t mean you won’t later. And, maybe you are a lucky one and aren’t going to have any side effects. You’ve only just begun.

    Reply
  10. Maybe no side effects yet mean it’s working EXTRA AWESOMELY… ? In any case I hope your ultrasound shows that it’s working and you don’t have to up the dose! In the meantime I hope you are having a relaxing vacation πŸ™‚

    Reply
  11. sometimes it takes a couple cycles to get the full effect of the clomid. LOL!

    Reply
  12. You crack me up. I did not have bad side effects, and I think I had none at 50mg.

    Reply
  13. Hey, no side effects is a good thing! From my own experience, I had no side effects from Clomid, other than hot flashes, until I hit 150 mg. Then I turned into a depressed, hot mess. But at 50, I felt great! Hopefully the way you feel now is how you will feel the whole time!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

