RSS Feed

Pillow Talk

Posted on

OPEN ON: Sunny and Hubs’ Bedroom, 10PM

After a long day battling 2 hours of traffic, temperamental animation creators, a Chemistry night class, and an 85 degree house with no AC, we see Sunny, sprawled out on the unmade bed in a ratty t-shirt she’s had since 2001, and a pair of white granny panties.

In a cruel joke played on her by the universe, Sunny can never tell when she is going to ovulate. Therefore, in the off chance it happens, she and Hubs have been “doing it” for five days straight.

On a scale of one to ten, her horniness meter tonight is at “Eunuch”.

Hubs walks into the bedroom wearing old boxer briefs and nothing more.

Hubs looks at her.

She cracks one eye open and looks at him.

Hubs fist pumps the air, flexes comically, and flops into bed.

SUNNY (deadpan): Hawt.

Both lay next to each other as the ceiling fan whirls.

HUBS: Ready to bring it?

SUNNY (yawns): Yeah…I guess…

HUBS (also deadpan): Yippee.

Pause.

SUNNY: And this, little Jimmie? This is story of the night you were conceived…

END SCENE.

 

 

About Sunny

I'm a happily married, 31 year old gal who is just starting her journey to conceive. I also have ovaries that may need a jump start. This blog is an attempt to channel my obsessive research on my Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome into something positive....like a pregnancy test. That would be awesome. I also hope that other women with this condition will find support in this blog. There are a lot of us out here! Happy reading, whatever your journey may be.

9 responses »

  1. You have basically described my life. TTC is a bitch.

    Reply
  2. This is awesome and totally made me laugh. Rings very true. I hope you have some indication of ovulation very soon so you can take a break.

    Reply
  3. Too funny. This, my friend, is exactly the reason that I, the hippy, crunchy, granola girl, said screw acupuncture, Chinese herbs, and supplements. Give me the fucking Met.

    Reply
  4. Have had SO many experiences just like that!!!!

    Reply
  5. SO TRUE.

    We had to start really getting creative with things we could do to get us (me, mostly) in the mood, including the cycle we got pregnant. I’ve kind of always wondered which night it was, which “marital aid” was the magic one, so to speak.

    Reply
  6. Hahaha, I love this! I have been there, my friend. I have been there.

    Reply
  7. Ice cubes during foreplay? If foreplay still exists . . . Dude, you are a champ.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

