RSS Feed

Who’s your Famous Lookalike?

Posted on

Day 21 blood test results in:

Estradiol: 33

Progesterone: 0.4

No chance I ovulated (duh) and now it’s on to 100mg Clomid. I’ll first pick up some Provera today to induce a bleed (or, most likely, spotting, as my gyno said my uterine lining was probably too thin to have a full bleed. Thanks, low estrogen!). I have many other questions about estrogen levels (like, why the *f* is my body not producing any?), the use of estrogen patches, and Clomid’s effects on estrogen, but I will save that for another post.

I was thinking yesterday about all of the virtual friends I’ve made through the blogging process. I see the way we hold each other up in times of crisis, support our wins and our losses, and are just….you know…there for each other. For lack of more adjectives, this community is amazing. If I had to go through this with only myself and Hubs at the helm, I would feel so lost. So thank you to everyone who reads my ramblings. After one failed round of Clomid, I can tell that the further I go down this road with meds, the higher my hopes for each cycleΒ  will get, and the more disappointed I will be if it doesn’t work out.

So, as I was thinking fondly about you yesterday, I realized that I may not get to meet many of you in person, ever. The anonymity that many of us keep on the blogs (myself included!) also keeps me from ever knowing what you look like!

Then, this morning, I came across a famous lookalikes site. Holy shit. This one may be my most favorite pic ever!!!

Millard Fillmore? Or Jack Donaghy?

So, my question is, who is your celebrity look-alike? I have a few I get pretty consistently.

As a girl, I would get: “You look like that girl from My Girl” at least a few times a month. Turns out, I still highly resemble Anna Chlumsky. And did I mention I love Veep?

Coming in a close second is, for some odd reason, Nicole Kidman. I have no clue why, but I think it’s simply the shape of my eyebrows.

Who is your lookalike?

 

About Sunny

I'm a happily married, 31 year old gal who is just starting her journey to conceive. I also have ovaries that may need a jump start. This blog is an attempt to channel my obsessive research on my Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome into something positive....like a pregnancy test. That would be awesome. I also hope that other women with this condition will find support in this blog. There are a lot of us out here! Happy reading, whatever your journey may be.

17 responses »

  1. I’m sorry the first round of Clomid was a flop =( I hope there is very little disappointment in your future. And wow, that picture of Millard Fillmore… AMAZING. They must be related.
    My celebrity look alike.. I have gotten Reese Witherspoon in the past, due to the shape of my face. But I have brown hair, am about 5 inches taller than she is, and about 50lbs heavier than her probably. lol.
    Keep blogging, I love reading your blog. It is never boring, almost always comical, and I am always rooting for you!

    Reply
  2. When I had long hair I got Helen Hunt all the time. This was also at the end of the Mad About You days, so she was in the media a lot. Now that I have short blonde hair I’ve had people say Ellen Degeneres. I look nothing like Ellen except we both have short blond hair.

    Reply
  3. I hope you have better luck on 100mg Clomid.
    My celebrity look-alike is Julia Stiles. I’ve gotten that from many a stranger. Nobody says it anymore since I’ve been sporting glasses, though.

    Reply
  4. Boooo to not ovulating. 😦 I hope the increased dose of Clomid does the trick.

    One of the best moments of my life (I’m really not kidding) was when a drunk girl walked up to me in a bar and said, “Hey! You look like the chick from The Notebook!” My cousin, who had witnessed this encounter, told me just a couple of weeks ago that her husband was watching The Notebook with her and said I resemble Rachel McAdams. Honestly, I don’t see it, but I’ll take it!

    Here’s a fun tool if you want to give it a try: http://celebrity.myheritage.com/FP/Company/try-face-recognition.php Upload a photo of yourself and it will come up with your closest celebrity matches. (Mine is Martine McCutcheon. Again, I’ll take it!)

    Reply
  5. Well that just stinks to read about your flop clomid cycle. I also failed to ovulate on clomid but was not ballzy enough to try another round. I went straight to injectables and then promptly hyper stimulated. Hind sight is 20/20: Maybe I should have stuck it out with the clomid a bit longer!

    I tried the my heritage celebrity thing and it said I look like Jacques Villeneuve… perhaps I did something wrong… or maybe I’m secretly a man… could explain the not ovulating thing πŸ™‚

    Reply
  6. I haven’t had a celebrity lookalike since I was little, but people said I looked like Stephanie Tanner in Full House (whatever the actress’s name is). We are about the same age so we looked alike for a while but we don’t look alike anymore.

    My dad looks like Ben Stiller, though. And my brother looks EXACTLY like Jesse Eisenberg. But I do not have a famous looking face. 😦

    Reply
  7. Sorry about no ovulating!! I hope 100 mg does the trick lady.

    So I think I like you even more now because I am in love with My Girl. I always wanted to be her friend so maybe you’re the next closest thing?? πŸ™‚

    When I was younger I was always told I looked like the pink power ranger. Seriously, that made elementary school much worse than it should have been! As I got older I was told Jennifer Love Hewitt or Lacy Chabert. Sometime now I get Penelope Cruz. The weirdest thing I get is that people tell me I sound like Rachel McAdams and I’m not even Canadian, ay.

    Reply
  8. I get Trista Sutter (when she was blonde) all the time. People have also said Kristen Bell, Tea Leoni (spelling?), and Malin Ackerman. Good luck with clomid 100mg!!

    Reply
  9. I’ve gotten Jennifer Garner and Anne Hathaway. It’s because I have dimples. Dimples do not a celebrity lookalike make, in my opinion.

    Clomid blows. I’m a femara girl all the way.

    Reply
  10. What a great post topic! Piss on your clomid not working. That sucks. I’m sorry.

    But how fun reading about everyone’s dopplegangers! I’ve gotten Ellen Page and either of the Olsen twins, but I guess it depends on how I smile and my hair color. I kinda disagree with both. But whoever feels nosey can judge for themselves. I have a face pic on one of my recent posts πŸ™‚

    OK now I’m gonna go stalk everyone else! LOL

    Reply
  11. I am thoroughly enjoying the comments on this post!! Now I can associate a famous face to a blog name πŸ™‚

    Reply
  12. Ugh. D@mn Clomid!!!!! Let’s see…I get Rachel McAdams sometimes, but a poll of my closest coworkers include China Chow and Demi Lovato. FaceDouble says Michelle Monaghan. Thanks for the entertainment this afternoon! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  13. Ok, here’s a weird one for you. I look just like Christina Ricci BUT only when she is dressed as Wednesday Addams. Yup, not hot Christina Ricci – creepy little kid in a macabre family Christina Ricci.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

