RSS Feed

Decisions

Posted on

I spoke to me doctor last night, and he found it strange that my period had started. It’s not a bleed, really…more like very dark brown blood which isn’t as heavy today. He said that one progesterone pill wouldn’t be enough to start a period, so he had no explanation as to why I started.

He told me that this “period” may not be enough of a drop in progesterone to trigger a full bleed, but that my lining was thin this past cycle, so it may just be a light period in general. He said that I could count Wednesday as my “Day 1” if I’d like, but that hopefully there wasn’t any old blood in my uterus that could cause lining issues should I actually ovulate on Clomid. I’m not too concerned about this, but you never know. Worst comes to worst, we figure out that 100mg Clomid was the correct dose, and try again next month. Actually, worst case scenario: we discover that 100mg doesn’t do the trick at all. Best case: well….dare I hope for that right now?

Tomorrow is CD 3 and I will start my 100mg of Clomid. I’m a bit more nervous about this dose than I was for the 50mg…something tells me my body will respond better to this, and of course, I may see more side effects. I’ve already been pretty tough to live with due to the diet and general bitchiness about work and school, so I may need to lock myself away from Hubs for a few days this month if I feel incredibly grumpy.

About Sunny

I'm a happily married, 31 year old gal who is just starting her journey to conceive. I also have ovaries that may need a jump start. This blog is an attempt to channel my obsessive research on my Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome into something positive....like a pregnancy test. That would be awesome. I also hope that other women with this condition will find support in this blog. There are a lot of us out here! Happy reading, whatever your journey may be.

5 responses »

  1. You’ll do fiiiiiiiine. I think in the end I got all the way up to 150 (just for tolerance purposes) and it was a smidgen more of an emotional 2ww (for some reason my only symptom when taking the pills was euphoria, and then the boogie-monster ones were in the 2ww). But 50-100 is easy pacheezy in comparison to 0-50. It’s going to be awesome & full of determined eggs.

    Reply
  2. I hope the 100 mg does the job! I started at 100 mg, so I can’t attest to the change in side effects. I do know that my side effects diminished with each cycle.

    Reply
  3. I just did 100 mg this cycle, and I had no side effects. Unfortunately, it made my lining too thin, so now I have to take estradiol, and that makes me feel a little gross. It’s not bad, though. Good luck!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

