RSS Feed

CD20–Am I really typing “20”??

Posted on

I’m so used to typing CD 286, or CD 79 that I am still walking around with my jaw on the floor in disbelief that I actually ovulated. One year. One entire damn year I’ve waited to ovulate, and man, am I enjoying it. It feels kind of like that first hot shower you take after a week of camping with no soap, toilet paper, or toothbrush. 100mg of Clomid, I doubted you, but you pulled through, son, you pulled through.

This is my first 2ww EVER. I am meeting it with a sense of excitement, possibilities, and also the fear of let down, which, let’s face it…ugh. I can’t go there right now. I have to keep positive. 4DPO, and all is well.

I get giddy every time I think about ovulating. Hubs gets super giddy, too. Last night, he did a weirdly cute bow towards my uterus, and put his hands on my stomach. Somewhere in my body, there is a teeny tiny egg floating around which may or may not be fertilized at this point. My temps are still up nice and high, thus reinforcing the fact that yes, I did ovulate. Me. I ovulated. I STILL can’t quite wrap my brain around that.

I have been trying to see if I feel any early symptoms. I’m always tired (like, sleep-in-my-car-during-lunch-hour-because-I-can’t-keep-my-damn-eyes-open sometimes tired), so I don’t know if that would be a true test of anything. If anything, I’ve had more energy and less sleep the past few days. Boobs aren’t sore at all, and I don’t have to pee frequently. Only thing I have felt a lot today is the chills (no idea why, probably hormonal), and I have two canker sores on the inside of my mouth which is very rare for me. I have read that those can be caused premenstrualy.

We’ll see what the next few days brings. I assume 7DPO is too soon to test, which means I will be off to France and then won’t test until I get back home at 14DPO. Drats!  I can’t bring myself to test in France without being close to Hubs. Hubs said it would be all right if I did…I just feel weird about it. If I haven’t gotten my period by the time I leave France, there will be some SERIOUS cray cray on this blog, my friends. In a good way.

 

About Sunny

I'm a happily married, 31 year old gal who is just starting her journey to conceive. I also have ovaries that may need a jump start. This blog is an attempt to channel my obsessive research on my Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome into something positive....like a pregnancy test. That would be awesome. I also hope that other women with this condition will find support in this blog. There are a lot of us out here! Happy reading, whatever your journey may be.

13 responses »

  1. Woo! I’m soooo excited for your ovulation! Fingers and toes and cat toes crossed that you are one of the clomid success stories!

    Reply
  2. Yay!!! I’ll be excited to see some great cray cray soon!!!!!! 🙂 Congrats on the possibility!

    Reply
  3. Woo hoo! Yay for ovulation!

    Reply
  4. Ah. I’m on pins and needles. No 2ww for me this month so I’ll live vicariously through you and look forward to all the cray cray you can muster!

    Reply
  5. aaah! Best of luck to you!!

    Reply
  6. Hang on! It’s a ride!

    Reply
  7. Hip hip, hoooooray!!!!

    May I say, testing at 14DPO is probably a good idea if you can do it… Not because you’ll be in France before then (after all that would make an excellent BFP story) but just because there’s less tendency to drive yourself crazy peeing if you wait… (which is nearly impossible…)

    Reply
    • I’m a big delayed gratification kind of gal, so I definitely will wait to test until 14DPO, mainly because I don’t want anything bringing me down in France if I get a BFN. I’d rather the bitch AF just show up without knocking first.

      Reply
  8. I totally understand the excitement over ovulation. If I managed to ovulate this cycle I just might pee myself from the giddiness.

    I honestly do not know AT ALL if it’s related so nobody scream at me for giving false hope, but I complained about feeling cold during the 2WW of my succesful cycle (http://nobabyruth.wordpress.com/2010/10/18/9dpo-and-feeling-blue/). Also, I got my BFP in Paris…

    Reply
    • Whoa. This is eerie. I totally won’t scream at you for giving false hope—it’s just interesting to read about your goosebumps (the exact thing happened to me yesterday, so much that I had to step out into the 107 degree heat to warm up!) I have had chills before my period, but it’s usually a couple of days before it starts. We’ll see how this plays out.

      Reply
  9. So exciting! I hope I get the same luck from this next round of Clomid!

    Reply
  10. Woohoo! Ovulation is awesome! Everything crossed for a BFP!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

