RSS Feed

CD22, 6DPO. Just ticking off the days.

Posted on

I’m trying not to obsess on “signs” too much because the let down will be ever that much more difficult if I get my period in a week, but hell…it’s my first 2ww ever. I’m allowed to be a little OCD about all of this.

Temp:

My temp continues to rise. This morning I hit my all time high of 98.43.

Uterus:

This morning when I peed I felt a heaviness or pressure in my uterine/cervix area which is usually a feeling I get right before ovulation. It felt a bit strange, but nothing like twinges, “pulling” sensation, or cramps I hear about due to implantation.

Boobs:

They usually get engorged and grow a cup size after ovulation, and I got nothin now. Only slightly interesting thing is that there is a faint but noticeable blue vein on my left boob that I’ve never seen before. My nipples also feel very sensitive.

Intestinal stuff:

Major gas. Like, abnormally high amounts. No CLUE what that is about. I also have not shit for 3 days which is basically unheard of for me. I’m a once per morning kind of gal.

This morning I swing by the RE’s office to do a Progesterone draw. They’re open at–get this–7AM, and if I do the test today, I get my results back the same morning!! Sorry, I know this might be routine for an office to be open this early, but I’m still in awe of my magical RE. Sooooo much better than using the gyno for this stuff.

I have no clue what a “strong” progesterone result is. I think they look for something over 3, but I’m sure they want you to be over a certain number to be “safe”. Anyone know what that magic number is?

About Sunny

I'm a happily married, 31 year old gal who is just starting her journey to conceive. I also have ovaries that may need a jump start. This blog is an attempt to channel my obsessive research on my Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome into something positive....like a pregnancy test. That would be awesome. I also hope that other women with this condition will find support in this blog. There are a lot of us out here! Happy reading, whatever your journey may be.

6 responses »

  1. I dunno what the progesterone level is, but I have to say that symptoms can be fickle. Fingers crossed!!

    Reply
  2. If it’s a medicated cycle, I *think* they want to see 15 or higher. (But you may want to check on that. My memory is awfully foggy.)

    Good luck! 🙂

    Reply
  3. No idea! So. Bad. at numbers.

    Ya know, one of the weird signs I had when I was actually pregnant was amazing amounts gas. Just sayin’.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

