RSS Feed

Adios Buckaroos

Posted on

In t-minus 16 hours, assuming all goes as planned, I will be on the French Riviera. Not a bad place for a business trip, eh?

And oh yeah. I’m 8 dpo. With nary a pee stick in sight (ok, I may have packed one…in case the suspense is just too much to take). I am 96% sure I will be waiting until I get back to test, assuming that the Wicked Bitch of the West doesn’t show up. I’ve brought enough tampons and pads with me to sanitize an entire PE field of menstruating 15 year old girls. Just in case. But, well, it would be great if I didn’t need to use them this trip.

Till we meet again…

About Sunny

I'm a happily married, 31 year old gal who is just starting her journey to conceive. I also have ovaries that may need a jump start. This blog is an attempt to channel my obsessive research on my Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome into something positive....like a pregnancy test. That would be awesome. I also hope that other women with this condition will find support in this blog. There are a lot of us out here! Happy reading, whatever your journey may be.

9 responses »

  1. Lol! Sunny you are hilarious 🙂 I vote for POAS asap. I don’t think I could wait. I fully intend to pee with reckless abandon after next week’s transfer. My one cycle of patience was just as insane as my one cycle of peeing on all the things!

    Reply
  2. ACK! Can you update us from France if it’s positive?! I am 96% sure you are not going to be able to wait until you get back to test… 🙂 Pee on all the things!

    Reply
    • Oh you bet your sweet little urine stick I will be updating from France if I pee on all the things. 🙂

      Reply
      • Yayyyy!!!! I have a good feeling about this, too. And maybe the cabin pressure during the flight over will help to suck that embryo into your lining… that’s my logic, anyway. 🙂 Fingers crossed!

  3. Have an amazing trip and I hope you come home to good news!!!

    Reply
  4. Jealous. That is me. Two things:
    1. I’m 96% sure you’ll wait until you get back to POAS.
    2. I am also 96% positive that it will be positive when you do.

    Reply
  5. Yessss – so jealous of this trip!

    Cave while you’re there. You know you want to.

    Reply
  6. Have a WONDERFUL time and pee pee pee!! 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

