RSS Feed

Still have not peed!

Posted on

I have not peed on all the things!!!

I’m at 11dpo today…no period–although feeling crampy and my temp was slightly lower at 98.0 this morning (although still up way higher than my pre ovulation temps…) Makes me sad, because it feels very much like a mega period will start soon. If the temp is lower tomorrow morning, I will know that my period is imminent.

Boobs are huge and sore (another typical PMS symptom), and I’ve been feeling yucky bloated and crampy for the last two mornings (this is new for me, as I usually feel this way AFTER the period starts). I literally have back to back meetings for 12 hours straight most days here, with a late dinner (why do the French eat so late???) thrown in for good measure, so it’s hard to tell if I’m tired simply because of the hectic schedule, or if it could be a symptom of something more? I’m so busy I have had virtually no time to obsess, which is a good thing. It’s making this 2ww go a hell of a lot faster.

If I AM going to get my period, I should definitely know by tomorrow, as my luteal phase generally lasts 12 days without fail. My temp usually shows a significant drop on day 12, and then I get my period on 13dpo or 14 dpo.

So tomorrow…12DPO will be the test of all tests. Keep fingers crossed for higher temps!!!

 

 

 

 

About Sunny

I'm a happily married, 31 year old gal who is just starting her journey to conceive. I also have ovaries that may need a jump start. This blog is an attempt to channel my obsessive research on my Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome into something positive....like a pregnancy test. That would be awesome. I also hope that other women with this condition will find support in this blog. There are a lot of us out here! Happy reading, whatever your journey may be.

13 responses »

  1. All things crossed for a higher temp!

    And for the love of G-d woman, pee, peeeee! you’re killing me.

    Reply
    • I know…I know…I just have a really hard time with disappointment, and w/ Hubs not here, and a whole three more days of this shit show conference, I just don’t want to be bummed out. I’d rather go as long as possible before testing, or just have my stupid period surprise me in a business meeting or something. Every day I don’t get a period is another day of happy ignorance.

      Reply
  2. I wonder what French pregnancy tests look like…? Fingers crossed, friend!

    Reply
  3. crossing fingers!!!!

    Reply
  4. I’m with you. I wouldn’t pee on anything until I was with my husband. I would rather just have my period show up. somehow it seems like less pressure. Fingers crossed!!!

    Reply
  5. You have an IRON WILL! I would totally be peeing! (Although the “good” cycle was the only one where I waited it out until 14dpiui…) Remember that lots of PMS symptoms are the same as pregnancy symptoms… you just never know! Fingers are absolutely crossed!

    Reply
  6. Damn those temps!! Thinking of you!!

    Reply
  7. You are ao brave for not peeing! I have everything crossed for you!

    Reply
  8. Ugh, the suspense is the worst! But I’m the same… hate peeing on things until I’m about to get my period (14 DPO) so at least if it’s negative I know my Day 1 is about to arrive and then it’s brand new hope for a brand new cycle. Fingers crossed you won’t have a Day 1, though!

    Reply
  9. When do you make it home to see the hubs? Keeping my fingers crossed for you……!!!!

    Reply
  10. Crossing my fingers for you! I’m amazed that you haven’t broken down and taken a test yet. 🙂

    Reply
  11. Crossing fingers! If you’re feeling bloated and crampy and you normally don’t at this point, that’s a good sign!

    My luteal phase is also 12 days long. Today is 13 dpo of my first IUI cycle and I’m spotting, so it was a big fail. (We have some male factor issues, too…)

    How awesome that you’re in France, but too bad it’s for a conference and not with the hubby! Still, that’s a pretty cool place to have to go for business. 🙂

    Reply
  12. @ everyone, THANK YOU for your positive commentary. This 2ww shit SUCKS. I am actually going to go to the “Pharmacie” and pick up a french pregnancy test, just so I can test with it when I get home.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

