RSS Feed

13 DPO–Auntie Flo No Show

Posted on

These entries might start to get a little garbled as I’m not really sure what to make of everything right now. I’m typing this from my hotel room where I had to flee for yet another episode of stomach cramps/diarrhea. I have exactly 45 minutes to rest up before my next meeting, and I’m hoping to sleep. Sweet, sweet sleep. I feel out of it, but it may just be my 12 hour days for 5 days straight schedule I’ve been keeping.

Temperature this morning was 97.8–a lot lower than my previous week’s high temps, but still above my coverline. This has me feeling like the good ole 1, 2, punch from AF is imminent… I mean, my temp is dropping. Right? And yet…still no period. I am bloated, cramping, and this morning I got my first truly weird possible symptom: nausea. It came in a very quick wave during my last meeting, accompanied by slight dizziness. All in all it lasted about 10 seconds, but it was very noticeable. I’ve never had this as a PMS symptom before, but who knows. Seriously. Who knows.

I’m going to speak to Hubs tonight about doing a pee test while I’m still here…I’m just scared as hell, ladies. I don’t know why I’m scared, I just don’t want the let down. I would honestly rather AF rear her bitchy head at me then look at a stark pregnancy test and then wait for her to show up. Or, I’d love it if she just never showed up, and I took a pregnancy test at home a few days from now. But I’m still not completely out of the woods yet. It’s only 13dpo.

Thank you so much for all of the positive, encouraging words everyone. It really means a lot to me to hear them and to feel like I have a cheering section, even though I feel impossibly far away from everything right now.

 

About Sunny

I'm a happily married, 31 year old gal who is just starting her journey to conceive. I also have ovaries that may need a jump start. This blog is an attempt to channel my obsessive research on my Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome into something positive....like a pregnancy test. That would be awesome. I also hope that other women with this condition will find support in this blog. There are a lot of us out here! Happy reading, whatever your journey may be.

16 responses »

  1. Ugh! I would have peed by now. I admire your self restraint. The brief barfiness was one of my first true signs. I was walking home from work and all of a sudden was all “Oh dear, I think I might vom on this person’s mailbox.” I tested the next morning and it was positive.

    Reply
    • Yes, it was definitely one of those vom moments at the meeting table, and I sort of clutched my water…did you ever temp during that first week? Were your temps fluctuating?

      Reply
  2. Oh sweetie, I hate that feeling. I’m sorry and i really, really hope you get a wonderful surprise rather than AF! Hugs from the airport in DC!!!

    Reply
    • Thank you storkie baby! I was stuck in Dulles for 4 hours on the runway heading to France last week 🙂 We were do close!

      Reply
      • ah!!!! that’s where I flew in and out of! so close, but on the other side of the country from where we both live! crazy!

  3. Oh hun, it must be torture. I know what you mean about rather seeing AF than one stark line. I, for one, hope you see neither and have some wonderful news for us in the next couple of days. Hugs.

    Reply
  4. I hear you!! Remember, it’s not over until it’s over! Hang in there!

    Reply
  5. I had one of those “I’m totally going to throw up” waves hit me the day before I got my positive. I really, really, really hope this is it for you. Let us know as soon as you test!

    Reply
  6. I agree that seeing AF is much better than seeing one line on a pregnancy test. We are all crossing our fingers that you don’t see AF for a long time!! 🙂

    Reply
  7. Every time I finish reading your blog right now is like how I feel at the end of an episode of True Blood. Total cliff hanger. And if it feels this way for me, I know it must be torture for you. I REALLY hope you get the good news that we’re all cheering you on for.

    Reply
  8. Don’t worry too much about the temps… my RE basically laughed at my temperature charting efforts and threw them out, saying it’s completely impossible to rely on this because there are so many other factors altering your body temperature, even first thing in the morning. I think the nausea is a much better sign! You should definitely test at 14DPO, though — even if it’s negative, AF will come pretty soon after so you won’t have to wait long. And if it’s positive, then… well, CRAY CRAY CELEBRATION TIME!!!

    Reply
  9. I wouldn’t put too much stock in your temps. You’re in another country, time zone, sleep deprived, anxiety ridden, and diarrhea-ing. All of these things can have an effect on your temperature. How many DPO will you be if you wait until you get home?

    Ack. I’m getting so excited!

    Reply
  10. Did I mention that I have an insatiable desire to see what a French HPT looks like? Good luck, lady!

    Reply
  11. Yay! Maybe AF is taking a vacation too!

    Reply
  12. Temps can be nonsensical bull shit sometimes! Let us pay no attention. Plus you’re traveling so that has to wonk up your temps royally.

    Your restraint is badass.

    Talk to the hubs and make sure to tell him that we, the strange people of the internet, are behind this peeing idea (that’ll sell him).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

