RSS Feed

Bullet Point Friday

Posted on

It’s Bullet Point Friday (BPF, not to be confused with BFP). I’m opting for bullet points mainly because I’m generally annoyed with my lady bits right now and don’t want to spend a lot of time dwelling on a post about them.

  • Turns out from subsequent BBT temperature reads (all very low) that I am fairly certain I did not ovulate a couple of days ago as previously thought. My temp must have been up slightly because of the bladder infection. So now if we want to procreate this month, Hubs and I will have to continue our attempts over the next couple of days while my bladder still feels like it’s being pummeled by an angry midget.  To add insult to injury, it’s as if a faucet of EWCM has been activated today. The toilet paper mocks me with it every time I pee (which is like 57 times a day with this fucking UTI) Why make life easy, right? So…now I’m on CD17, hoping ovulation is imminent.
  • We’re seeing Book of Mormon tomorrow which gives me great joy.
  • I’m out of bullet points. Honestly, I got nothin. Happy weekend, everyone!
About Sunny

I'm a happily married, 31 year old gal who is just starting her journey to conceive. I also have ovaries that may need a jump start. This blog is an attempt to channel my obsessive research on my Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome into something positive....like a pregnancy test. That would be awesome. I also hope that other women with this condition will find support in this blog. There are a lot of us out here! Happy reading, whatever your journey may be.

7 responses »

  1. I’ve done the whole sex with lady-bits-of-fire. My sympathies are with you.

    Reply
  2. UTIs suck. UTIs and sex sucks even more. I feel for you!

    Reply
  3. Ok it’s awful, and yet I’m thoroughly entertained at the idea of you being pummeled by an angry midget. My apologies.

    I banish this stupid UTI from you. BANISH, in the name of all that is right and holy in the world.

    Also jealous of you getting to see the book of mormon.

    Reply
  4. Do you know the Vaseline trick? Someone told me this when I had my last UTI and it literally saved my life. After you pee, put vasaline right on your pee-hole (urethra hole? I dunno, you know the bit I mean) and all around that general area, you can also do it right before you next need to pee for added protection. If it works like it did for me you will want to seek me out and kiss me on the mouth. It wont help the pain in the bladder but it should dull the sting.

    Reply
  5. UTI’s suck the big one. UGH!

    Reply
  6. Sorry that you have to deal with UTIs on top of all this other crap.

    My ovulation hasn’t come around yet either. It’s the first cycle after Clomid, and it’s Day 20 with ovulation nowhere in sight. I hope the ovulation fairy visits you soon. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

