RSS Feed

Improvements

Posted on

Ahhhh. Antibiotics are working like a charm. I’d like to thank Hubs for taking my sorry urethra to the ER at 2AM, modern medicine for inventing Cipro, and, of course, the Academy. My bladder officially feels better today. And to it, I send this message:

On to even more POSITIVE news…

I finally splurged and bought a non cheapie, and guess what showed up yesterday evening?

This morning I went back to cheapies (because I’m cheap), and my test line was even darker than the control line. Positive without a DOUBT, yo. I’m also getting that low cervical pressure feeling I always get around the day of ovulation. Ovulate little body!!! I’ll forgive the fact that it’s CD 19, just pop a freaking egg already so I can get on with the 2ww. Hubs and I have managed sex on Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Friday, and Saturday of this past week (sore, anyone?). We took off Wednesday and Thursday due to the pee issues. Hopefully the Friday, Saturday and tonight sex will be enough to ensure something will find that little egg of mine if it does decide to release today or tomorrow.

About Sunny

I'm a happily married, 31 year old gal who is just starting her journey to conceive. I also have ovaries that may need a jump start. This blog is an attempt to channel my obsessive research on my Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome into something positive....like a pregnancy test. That would be awesome. I also hope that other women with this condition will find support in this blog. There are a lot of us out here! Happy reading, whatever your journey may be.

7 responses »

  1. Amazeballs!!!! Sending you many many happy ovulation vibes!!

    Reply
  2. I love the smiley face! I’ve never purchased one, but I love it so much perhaps I will buy one this cycle. You know, because if I wait it will be too late because I’m totally getting pregnant this cycle.

    Good luck with catching that egg!

    Reply
    • You’d better buy that smiley face pee stick STAT, girlfriend! Here’s to wishing that we do not need to donate to the Clear Blue Easy Fund for much longer.

      Reply
  3. Isn’t it the best smile you have every seen? 🙂

    Reply
  4. Great news! Glad you are feeling better and flooding that egg with sperm. 🙂

    Reply
  5. I love the way your beaming smile is mirroring the one on the stick. Glad your bits are feeling better.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

