RSS Feed

Egg-cellent.

Posted on

It looks like my body may have pulled through for me yesterday…woke up this morning and my temp was 97.80 which is a couple of tenths of degrees above my cover line. I’ll be more relaxed about this if my temp continues to rise tomorrow, but from the looks of things, I ovulated on CD19 this cycle.

So now what?

I guess I’m in my ever glorious 2ww? As some of you gals know from my last cycle, I hate peeing on all the things. HATE it. It has something to do with my extreme sensitivity to any sort of disappointment. I pretty much embody the term “ignorance is bliss” and would rather be blissfully unaware that this cycle failed than know 3 days before my period and have to live with it. It causes me a great deal of anxiety to know that a period is imminent. Goal is to pee on something on 13 dpo if no spotting is happening, and to NOT symptom spot like a maniac before then. If I learned one thing from last cycle, it’s that progesterone symptoms and pregnancy symptoms are sometimes identical. Oh, and fuck you, Dr. Google.

Other than praying to the cystic Gods that inhabit my ovaries every night this week, I have been quite busy/freaked out about the Chemistry class I’m taking this semester in order to finish my nursing school prerequisites (I want to go back to school to become a Nurse Practitioner in women’s health). This class is by far the most difficult I’ve ever taken, and I need to get a decent grade in order to get into a good nursing school program. Much like my annoyance at the 20 year old who sneezes near a penis and gets pregnant and then bitches about it for 9 months, I have found myself generally annoyed with the 22 year olds in my class whose only “job” is to go to school and do well in Chemistry, but bitch about how “stressed” by life and a night class they are. I start muttering things about fertile windows, a full time job that sucks the life out of me, and medical bills, and they look at me with a mixture of pity and relief that they’re not “that old person” yet.

About Sunny

I'm a happily married, 31 year old gal who is just starting her journey to conceive. I also have ovaries that may need a jump start. This blog is an attempt to channel my obsessive research on my Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome into something positive....like a pregnancy test. That would be awesome. I also hope that other women with this condition will find support in this blog. There are a lot of us out here! Happy reading, whatever your journey may be.

6 responses »

  1. Effing amazing ovaries!

    I wish I could help you with Chemistry, but it’s the one class I failed in college and had to retake. Shit is hard!

    Good luck Sunny!

    Reply
  2. Goooooood luck!!! Sending many many positive 2ww vibes!!

    Reply
  3. Yay for increased temp! and i hear you about being the “old person” in class. When i got my masters i took a couple undergrad electives that senior undergrads & masters candidates were in and omg i felt old, old, old. And i agree: fuck you, Dr. Google.

    Reply
  4. I’m a social sciences kinda gal. No help here with the chemistry, but best of luck. I love that you are working to become a women’s health practitioner. Amazing. Also, congrats on dropping an egg. It always feels momentous, doesn’t it?

    Reply
  5. I think last cycle I encouraged you to pee early and pee often. Yeah, I was wrong. Don’t do that. Hold out as long as you can. Peeing early is lame. For real.

    Also, it rocks that you’re going to be a women’s NP. I sometimes think about becoming a midwife. Not likely at this point in my life, but I do think it would be awesome.

    Reply
  6. That’s awesome, Sunny. I always love seeing my temps go up and stay up. Talk to me about the progesterone symptoms. I remember my gyn said I would most likely only experience some fatigue while on the supplements and NOTHING more, but my bbs have been so tender and sore while on them and it sucks bad because I keep thinking that it’s all pregnancy related. Now, maybe it is still pregnancy related, because I had early losses, but I’m trying not to think that way, because obvious disappointment always ensues of course.

    I just noticed we are the same age. Wooo!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

