RSS Feed

The week that never ends.

Posted on

Happy “two more days of this shit!” Thursday! Welcome to the week that decides that it wants to live on and on, tapping you on the shoulder every once in a while to remind you it’s still there, still fucking with you. You wake up on Tuesday gleefully skipping around the room because you’re so exhausted you think it’s Friday, and then you wilt because fuck. It’s Tuesday. You have 4 more business days of this shit to go. That’s the kind of week I’ve had.

Sorry, I’m in a foul mood. I have a Chemistry midterm today that I’m incredibly ill prepared for, and have realized this week at work as I attempt to sneak glances at my Chemistry notes while in meetings where I’m pretending to care about cartoon characters that I am not good at my job, or Chemistry. The only thing I care about at my job is knowing that I have one, which means that I basically put on my happy performance face every day at work and then scurry off to my night classes or pretend I’m writing up notes on a script when I’m really typing up and assignment. The charade is wearing thin, and I believe that my co-workers can sense something is off.  I wish it were easier for me to quit work right now, but it’s impossible, and then I think about how grateful I am to have a job and a paycheck, and I get scared of losing that.

Must. Make it. To the weekend.

I’ve been so busy with work, school and life, that I really haven’t done much else but work, sleep, study, rinse and repeat. Hubs and I were in Santa Barbara for his faculty party last night so I missed greeting hoards of trick-or-treaters at our door. And by “missed”, I mean, “blissfully got to skip out on Halloween this year.”  On the flip side, it’s sort of a strange feeling to have missed it. Halloween marks the beginning of the holiday season for me, and not participating in this holiday in any way, along with the crazy warm weather we’ve been having has just left me feeling blah this year. Also, word to the wise: if there’s one day per year that an infertile should stay OFF of FACEBOOK, it’s Halloween. Do I need to see your “cute little ladybug?” No thanks. Your 6 month old “Mini Me?” I’ll pass.

Isn’t this entry uplifting?

In DPO Watch 2012 news, there’s nothing to report at 4DPO. I have absolutely zero symptoms unless “extreme bitchiness and overall sarcastic attitude” means I’m pregnant with quints.

 

About Sunny

I'm a happily married, 31 year old gal who is just starting her journey to conceive. I also have ovaries that may need a jump start. This blog is an attempt to channel my obsessive research on my Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome into something positive....like a pregnancy test. That would be awesome. I also hope that other women with this condition will find support in this blog. There are a lot of us out here! Happy reading, whatever your journey may be.

10 responses »

  1. I feel the same way about my job. I wish I had amazing words of wisdom but I don’t. Do know that you are not alone in your hating of the week and longing for 5 p.m. on Friday. It just. will not. end.

    Reply
  2. I totally woke up thinking it was Friday, too! And completely agree – checking FB this morning was a bad move. A zillion pics of kidlets in strawberry outfits and Yoda costumes, and infants in Tootsie roll onesies. Worst. Plus it’s been raining for about 7 days straight here on the east coast, so I’m in a foul mood as well. We can be bitter together! Misery loves company? Ugh.

    Reply
  3. hang in there – it sounds like a rough week and i’m sorry. hopefully you can treat yourself this weekend. I also dodged Halloween last night too and you are right – FB is brutal on Halloween. stupid fertiles. lol about the quints comment – best one i’ve read today 🙂

    Reply
  4. I’ve been feeling that way about my job lately too. I’m hoping its just phase, but I am counting down the days to Thanksgiving so I can have a couple days off. Hope it gets better. Hugs.

    Reply
  5. I’ll raise you TWO infant lady bugs, an infant dragon, and a tiny cowboy. Shoot me.

    Reply
  6. Facebook was evil yesterday. Except for the two-year-old Miss Piggy. Even I had to admit the awesomeness of that one. Still sucked though. Thank goodness we live in a gated community full of old, gay people. I’m glad you were able to skip out on the trick-or-treating madness and I hope this week ends soon.

    Reply
  7. Tomorrow I’ll wish you a happy Friday! Today, I hope your test went well and you’re currently doing something fun to relax.

    Reply
  8. Sorry to hear about your crappy week. 😦 Mine’s been weird, too, since yesterday was a holiday (not complaining!). I kept thinking it was surely time for the weekend… at least now it’s finally here.

    I was bothered by some different costumes on facebook… like the bloody maxi pad and the postiive pregnancy test. I’m so glad people can laugh at things that would send most of us running to the corner for one reason or another… (I’m being bitchy. It must be my damn period.)

    Reply
  9. Sorry you’re having a shitty week. It’s Friday now though and people with their stupid dressed up babies can shove it where the sun doesn’t shine!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

