RSS Feed

Is it too early to start drinking?

Posted on

Guess what….

It’s Friday!

I work with a lot of animators so fun stuff like this tends to pop up on my Facebook feed all the time. That, and lots and lots of Star Wars trivia.

Today I will be busy stapling my hands to my legs in order to stop myself from peeing on all the things. I’m 12DPO…this weekend will be the make or break as to whether or not my bladder infected egg got fertilized this month. Hubs jokingly said that the fact that we had to rush to the ER at 2AM to deal with my bladder infection during the week of ovulation means that we HAVE to get pregnant this month because nothing in the Decyst household is ever lacking drama or flare. God, I hope he’s right.

Symptoms: Aside from the huge sore boobs (which I also always get as a PMS symptom), I got nothing. I’m not exhausted, not bloated, not peeing frequently, not eating up a storm, I have no cramping or twinges…nothing. The only thing I noticed that could possibly have been the teeny tiniest of symptoms was yesterday I rode on an elevator with a guy who I swear smelled like stale urine. It was revolting. I asked my friend if she smelt anything, and she said no. And the answer is yes, I’m grasping at straws here.

I’ve been too afraid to temp this morning (12DPO is usually when my BBT takes a nose dive), but yesterday morning it was still up at 98.7, and it was over 99.0 during the day. I’m just keeping those numbers in my head and praying that the bitch doesn’t show tomorrow. Or Sunday. Or for the next 9 months.

Hubs and I decided that I would not pee on all the things this weekend. I just don’t want the depression if I get a BFN tomorrow to ruin my whole weekend. Blissful ignorance is my MO these days.  If AF shows up, I’ll angrily rip open a tampon and have a glass of wine. If she doesn’t, I’d rather have the crushing disappointment or elation  happen on Monday (15DPO).

And now, I’m off to bitch slap this work day and get my weekend on.

About Sunny

I'm a happily married, 31 year old gal who is just starting her journey to conceive. I also have ovaries that may need a jump start. This blog is an attempt to channel my obsessive research on my Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome into something positive....like a pregnancy test. That would be awesome. I also hope that other women with this condition will find support in this blog. There are a lot of us out here! Happy reading, whatever your journey may be.

10 responses »

  1. Well done for peeing on no things. I personally think it is not so helpful so good for you. Have a great weekend and may you period stay well away for a very long time.

    Reply
  2. I agree on the no peeing philosophy. While it sucked when AF showed up it seemed easier to deal with a glass of wine vs spending two days disappointed and searching for some non existent shred of hope.
    Here’s hoping you won’t need that wine. Or tampon, for that matter.

    Reply
  3. I think you have a good plan. Honestly, i hate pee sticks, i’d much rather get AF. Here’s hoping that is not the case, though!!

    Reply
  4. My first symptom/non-symptom that had me thinking I might be pregnant was smelling things that no one else could smell…just saying 🙂 PEE ON ALL THE THINGS!!! But have a good weekend first 🙂

    Reply
  5. Sunny, it’s 10 AM. It’s inexcusable that you’re not drinking already.

    Oh wait that whole possibly pregnant thing.. okay wait wait.

    Smelling! I am choosing to be optimistic about that one. The 30 seconds I was pregnant that was the ONE weird thing.

    Reply
  6. I had no symptoms at all. I was looking for anything and I found nothing. So there is lot of hope in your lack of symptoms I think.

    Hoping like hell that you don’t need a tampon or a glass of wine until late next summer!

    Reply
  7. It is never too early to start drinking, which is why I would pee so I could either celebrate or drink. Hoping that the nose is the giveaway.

    Reply
  8. I have my fingers and ovaries crossed for you sweetie… maybe don’t pee on everything, and maybe don’t run around frantically smelling everything and asking ‘do you smell this? This here? Do you?”

    Reply
  9. Ack! I’m just checking this now, realizing you must be 15 DPO at this point and probably have your answer… hoping you saw two lines on that test; and if not, well, hoping you at least got drunk over the weekend to make up for it. (This is Vanessa, btw… I’ve got a blog!)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

