RSS Feed

Beta #1

Posted on

My RE’s office just called with the results.

Beta#1 is a hearty 148 at 15dpo. Or to quote the nurse practitioner, “No question here–you’re definitely pregnant.”

Beta #2 is scheduled for Wednesday morning. Double, please, little beta. Double!!

I can’t get this jingle out of my head, now.

About Sunny

I'm a happily married, 31 year old gal who is just starting her journey to conceive. I also have ovaries that may need a jump start. This blog is an attempt to channel my obsessive research on my Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome into something positive....like a pregnancy test. That would be awesome. I also hope that other women with this condition will find support in this blog. There are a lot of us out here! Happy reading, whatever your journey may be.

20 responses »

  1. I am so ecstatic for you!!! Congrats!!! Lol. I totally remember that commercial. 🙂

    Reply
  2. That’s great news! Congratulations pregnant lady.

    Reply
  3. Ahhhh! What amazing news! I am jumping up and down for you guys! Congratulations!

    Reply
  4. OMG–I’ve been a really bad blog reader so don’t know if a BFP announcement came before…but CONGRATS!!! so happy for ya!!

    Reply
  5. Congrats! Amazing news!

    Reply
  6. Congratulations! Look at that, now you’re one of THOSE women that gets pregnant on her 2nd round of Clomid 😉

    Reply
  7. WOW! I am SO HAPPY for you! Go Beta, go!

    Reply
  8. Yay! Congratulations!! Go Beta #2!!!

    Reply
  9. Definitely pregnant indeed!!!

    Reply
  10. What a great #! Huge congrats, Sunny!!!

    Reply
  11. Fantastico fabloso! I am so very happy.

    Reply
  12. Oh-my-gosh-oh-my-gosh! Yay! Congrats! How are you feeling? 🙂

    Reply
  13. Yay- congrats! I had a good feeling about this cycle when you wrote that post about being the girl who gets pregnant the second cycle of Clomid. It was like you had this intuition that you were pregnant. I’m happy for you- the infertility journey sucks big time no matter how long you are on it- and I hope I’m as lucky as you during one of the next couple of cycles!

    Reply
  14. OH MAH GAH I MISSED YOUR EARLIER POSTS AND SAW THIS ONE JUST NOW YAYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Seriously when I looked at your blog in my RSS reader and saw “Beta #..” I gasped! I am so happy for you guys! Good luck on the ultrasound!!!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

