RSS Feed

Today.

Posted on

Today, I woke up.

Today I am 15 DPO.

Today, I peed in a cup.

Today, I dipped a cheapo HCG stick in the pee in the cup.

Today, Hubs and I huddled around this stick as if it was a tiny campfire, and we were trying to warm up.

Nothing happened.

Hubs left the bathroom for a moment, but I continued to stare at the stark white space where the positive test line was supposed to go.

My heart sank. And then, my heart beat increased.

Me (calling out to Hubs): Um…can you come back in here for a sec?

Hubs enters.

Me: (holding out pee stick): Holy shit.

Hubs: What? I don’t see anything.

Me: You don’t see anything? Nothing?????????

Hubs: There’s nothing there. Ok, maybe a tiny microscopic line, but we can’t go by that.

Me: It’s still a line!!!!!

Hubs: Yeah, but that can’t mean it’s positive.

Me: ANY line in that little line placeΒ  is a positive.

Hubs: I don’t know about that….

Me: I WILL GO ON PEEONASTICK.COM AND SHOW YOU WHAT A DAMN PEE TEST LOOKS LIKE.

But I didn’t go.

We just stared quietly at the little pee stick for another 30 seconds.

Hubs: Ok. There’s no doubt about it. That is one damn positive pee stick.

 

We high fived, hugged and kissed in the bathroom…I was shaking, and just kept repeating “holy shit” a lot.

Today I got my first ever BFP.

Today I am elated, I am nervous, and I am still shaking a bit at the overwhelming feelings of it all. Please stick, little bean…please stick.

About Sunny

I'm a happily married, 31 year old gal who is just starting her journey to conceive. I also have ovaries that may need a jump start. This blog is an attempt to channel my obsessive research on my Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome into something positive....like a pregnancy test. That would be awesome. I also hope that other women with this condition will find support in this blog. There are a lot of us out here! Happy reading, whatever your journey may be.

40 responses »

  1. GAH! Sunny! This is amazing news!!!!! When is your beta?

    Reply
  2. Happy Monday to you! Hang on tight, little bean!

    Reply
  3. What! Holy bejeeze woman thank G-d I signed in for a hot minute. Yaaaaaaaay!!! Congrats, mama!

    Reply
  4. Sunny!!!! I’m freaking out!! Holy shit, this is AMAZING!!! I have tears. Tears, I tell you!

    Reply
  5. Congrats, friend! That is one super positive test! Can’t wait to hear about the beta!

    Reply
  6. So incredibly happy for you!!!!!

    Reply
  7. Congrats sunny! Awesome news x

    Reply
  8. What??? WHAT???? Oh my oh my! I just nearly peed my pants. That is ammmmmmazzziiing. Congratulations you wonderful beautiful lovely human. I am so happy.

    Reply
  9. Ohhhh my gawd!!!!! Holy crap! Congrats!!!! How freaking exciting!

    Reply
  10. Ok granted I am hormone soup these days, but I am sobbing I am so excited for you! YAAAAY! Congratulations.

    Reply
  11. Massive congratulations. That is a BEAUTIFUL line!

    Reply
  12. YAAAAAAAAAAY THAT’S THE MOST AMAZING THING I’VE SEEN ALL DAY!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply
  13. WHOAAA!!! That’s the darkest second line ever! Congrats, girl – major celebration time. I don’t even think the beta matters at this point, honestly. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  14. BEAMING WITH JOY FOR YOU!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply
  15. Whoo-hoo!!!!! Congratulations! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  16. Congrats!!!!!!! I adore that kind of pregnancy test and that one is definitely positive!!!!! I am doing the happy dance for you!!

    Reply
  17. Holy shit YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!

    Reply
  18. Awesome! That’s great!

    Reply
  19. CONGRATULATIONS!!!! SO GLAD YOU DIDN’T START DRINKING!!!!!!!!

    Reply
  20. Wow! Congratulations! That is one positive pee stick, lady!

    Reply
  21. Congratulations! That’s so great!

    Reply
  22. omgaaaaaaaaaw! I can’t believe I missed this! SUNNY!!!!!!! Congrats!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Omg I am so unbelievably happy and I wish you would have sent me a freaking email. I feel like such a bitch for missing this. xoxoxoxoxo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

