RSS Feed

Beta #2

Posted on

Is 289 at 17DPO–a doubling time of not quite 48 hours, but according to the doc, it is perfect. I am exhaling a bit right now (but not entirely). I am having my first ultrasound next Tuesday to make sure little * is right where * should be, and everything looks normal.

I have to say, my happiness is quite tempered. Today, a lovely, beautiful, deserving, amazing fellow blogger named Jenn is going through an ectopic pregnancy. It hurts my heart to write these words. Jenn was one of the first friends I made on this blog journey, and her kindness and compassion has pulled me up many a day. Please send her some extra love today.

 

 

About Sunny

I'm a happily married, 31 year old gal who is just starting her journey to conceive. I also have ovaries that may need a jump start. This blog is an attempt to channel my obsessive research on my Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome into something positive....like a pregnancy test. That would be awesome. I also hope that other women with this condition will find support in this blog. There are a lot of us out here! Happy reading, whatever your journey may be.

8 responses »

  1. Congrats on your doubling beta! I totally totally get the connection to the little ** already. GL on your u/s next week (eek!)

    I hear you about Jenn 😦 so, so sad and unfair.

    Reply
  2. Good news, friend! Congrats!

    Reply
  3. Congratulations on your beta. I know these days of early pregnancy are scary, especially when people we know and care about are suffering. Take care!

    Reply
  4. Woot wooooooot!!!

    Reply
  5. Great news on your beta! I am chuffed for you.

    My heart is aching for sweet Jenn, just aching so hard.

    Reply
  6. Congrats on the beta doubling! I’m rooting for the doubling to continue and can’t wait to hear about your u/s next week!

    Reply
  7. Yes! Deep Breath! This is great news.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

