RSS Feed

6 weeks, 1 day

Posted on

One week, 2 days until my ultrasound. I can do this… I can make this…must…stop…Googling.

I want to trust my body and feel like it’s doing everything it’s supposed to be doing, but this morning I woke up and my boobs didn’t have their normal achy soreness. I have no nausea. And to top things off, I have been feeling sharp pinches in my cervical area this morning which are freaking me the hell out. No bleeding or anything, just a feeling like something is taking a tiny tweezer and squeezing the top inside portion of my cervix/bottom of my uterus. The pinches come and go, but they’re not pleasant…

I am struggling to stay positive about everything. I have to keep repeating to myself that this is all completely out of my hands–seriously. There is not one thing I could do differently to keep this baby if the baby decides it doesn’t want to stick around. The ball of cells has been set in motion, and about 80% of the time, it forms a healthy happy baby who drools on things and poops. If someone told me those were my odds for winning the lotto, I’d certainly buy a ticket.

 

About Sunny

I'm a happily married, 31 year old gal who is just starting her journey to conceive. I also have ovaries that may need a jump start. This blog is an attempt to channel my obsessive research on my Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome into something positive....like a pregnancy test. That would be awesome. I also hope that other women with this condition will find support in this blog. There are a lot of us out here! Happy reading, whatever your journey may be.

11 responses »

  1. “If someone told me those were my odds for winning the lotto, I’d certainly buy a ticket.” I love this! Might add it to my collection of quotes to help me stop freaking the heck out!

    I had the same “tweezer” feeling around 6 to 7 weeks with both pregnancies. From what I understand the embryo is still embedding and digging into the uterine wall at this point and it can cause some discomfort. I think this is a brilliant sign that things are going just as they should!

    As for disappearing symptoms – I got ’em! And when I do have a “symptom” It is super ridiculously mild (like last night at the ballet I could SMELL everyone around me, including my husbands super narsty breath!) I assure you: feeling like crap is not a reliable indicator of a healthy pregnancy. Hang in there and enjoy feeling good and your boobs giving you a break! Hell, maybe celebrate and allow the Mr. a grope or two 😉

    Reply
  2. I think I wrote about this to Belle too – would you describe it as “lightening crotch”? LOL Because I had crazy weird sharp pains in my cervix / vag and I googled it and apparently lightening crotch is a normal thing. I asked my OB and she said it’s just things stretching and moving around for the baby/ies.

    Also, I think my nausea didn’t really start to settle in until 7 weeks. It was only off and on until then. Then at around 7 weeks I think was when I started being nauseous every day, all day. You’re still very early and symptoms will come and go.

    YOU CAN MAKE IT!

    Reply
  3. The odds are DEFINITELY in your favor!

    Reply
  4. The symptoms I had came and went too. I know its impossible not to worry, but I promise you aren’t alone. And I had some cramping early on too. Can’t wait to hear about your ultrasound 🙂

    Reply
  5. you are reading my mind and i’m telling myself the same thing. 80% are good odds! I mean, my FET was only 45%-50% change of working and i was happy about those odds so we should be happy about 80% odds! if it makes you feel better my symptoms are coming and going too. mostly i’m just tired all the time – that is the only consistent, but i could easily just be worrying myself into being tired all the time! As far as cramping, i’ve had some weird pulling sensations as well and i know that’s common.

    just hang in there. it’s out of our hands now. hoping we both get wonderful u/s news

    Reply
  6. 80% is great odds. You are doing it. Freak out and all it sounds like perfect pregnancy progression to me 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

