RSS Feed

Hormonal Bawl Fest

Posted on

Holy crap, y’all. Who turned on the waterworks in here?? Yesterday it was this “my friend is pregnant like me” crap, and today? Today…was bad.

After a relatively shitty commute to work, my boss said something to me in a morning meeting that rubbed me the wrong way. Ordinarily, I shrug those things off and keep on plugging away. Today? Nope. Closed the door to my office and looked something like this:

But I thought my Excel spreadsheet looked pretty!!!!!!!!

The littlest things send me off into a tailspin. I always used to roll my eyes and think it was a big bunch of crock that hormones could really make you lose your shit so badly, but this crying in my office stuff is unheard of.

The capper was this afternoon when I went to the office fridge to crack open some newly purchased milk and eat it with cookies. When I took the cap off the milk carton, the MOTHER LOVING tab sealing the milk shut was no where in sight. I basically had no idea if someone in my office had decided to open my carton of milk (who does that??), or if it had been opened when I bought it at Target. Unwilling to risk cyanide poisoning this early in life, I had to throw the ENTIRE carton away. Guess what happened as I poured all of that precious milk down the sink? Yep. You guessed it:

All that beautiful, beautiful milk, going to utter waste.

I need to crawl in bed when I get home.

 

 

About Sunny

I'm a happily married, 31 year old gal who is just starting her journey to conceive. I also have ovaries that may need a jump start. This blog is an attempt to channel my obsessive research on my Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome into something positive....like a pregnancy test. That would be awesome. I also hope that other women with this condition will find support in this blog. There are a lot of us out here! Happy reading, whatever your journey may be.

10 responses »

  1. Omg, you literally cried over spilled milk! Srsly, girl, get some alone time. 🙂

    Also, that photographer who makes kids cry and then shoots them all Annie Liebowitz styles is crazy! I remember seeing those pics a few years ago and thinking they were so amazing, but surely the creative process isn’t so ethical…

    Anyway, hormones going ballistic = healthy pregnancy, right? So enjoy!

    Reply
  2. you cried over spilled milk. yes, you are pregnant. hang in there and treat yourself to a big milkshake after work!

    Reply
  3. I cried over a bagel at 6 weeks. I consider crying over spilled milk to be a good sign 🙂

    Reply
  4. This is fantastic….

    Reply
  5. Today is an ice cream day!

    That’s what I say when I get really stressed out lately. So.. have some ice cream 🙂

    Reply
  6. Hormones are for REAL. There is no denying that shit. And then you reach the point where you feel stupid for crying so you cry about that. And then you laugh at the whole situation, perhaps even throwing a little snort in there, so you end up a laughing, snorting, crying mess. Ahhh…. hormones. (Glad you’ve got ’em!)

    Reply
  7. Aw I’m right there with you. These lovely hormones. Enjoy the bed, it helps!

    Reply
  8. Oh the hormones. I cry all the time and most of the time find myself laughing about it later. Our bodies are going through so much and what used to be no big deal is now the end all. Just take it as it comes and remember that you have the ultimate reason to be unreasonable.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

