RSS Feed

Romance

Posted on

Me, lying in bed this morning, grumpy.

Hubs zips out of the bathroom Tom Cruise in Risky Business style (except naked), amped up on caffeine, looks at me, and says, “Goodmorning sunshine! What can I get you? Coffee? Tea? Desert?

Me: How about breakfast in bed. Why can’t you serve me breakfast in bed like the Downton Abbey women?

Hubs: You know, I was thinking about serving you breakfast in bed once during our marriage. Pick a date.

Me: Ah, the romance never ends.

Hubs: Plus, that’s what the servants do. Not the husbands.

Me: Guess I’ll just have to find me a Branson then…rawr.

Hubs did not like this.

downton-abbey-tom-branson-x-200

 

About Sunny

I'm a happily married, 31 year old gal who is just starting her journey to conceive. I also have ovaries that may need a jump start. This blog is an attempt to channel my obsessive research on my Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome into something positive....like a pregnancy test. That would be awesome. I also hope that other women with this condition will find support in this blog. There are a lot of us out here! Happy reading, whatever your journey may be.

3 responses »

  1. Haha Branson … tell him he should be your Branson, it’s role playing, now get the breakfast chop chop! 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

