RSS Feed

I Just Milked Myself

Posted on

Adding to the list of things I never thought I’d do to get this labor started…I just spent the last hour of my insomnia-riddled morning manually milking both my boobs to attempt to stimulate contractions. contractions= 0, Boob leak= 1.

I had a boob leak, y’all!

It was actually pretty cool. About 10 minutes in to stimulating my right boob, I felt a fluid coming out of it. So, yay. Now I know that my body is producing some form of colostrum. Now I just need a baby to enjoy it.

After an hour of nipple stim, I still have no contractions. I go in for another NST in about an hour to make sure Bagel is doing all right, and then I’m headed to Whole Foods to buy blue and black cohosh tablets to try and get contractions rolling that way.

Oh. And my friend who was due one full week after me just had her baby this morning.

Yay.

Updates on the NST to come.

About Sunny

I'm a happily married, 31 year old gal who is just starting her journey to conceive. I also have ovaries that may need a jump start. This blog is an attempt to channel my obsessive research on my Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome into something positive....like a pregnancy test. That would be awesome. I also hope that other women with this condition will find support in this blog. There are a lot of us out here! Happy reading, whatever your journey may be.

4 responses »

  1. Dear Baby:
    Enough is enough, please head toward the exit asap !

    Reply
  2. No contractions at all? That sucks. Yay for the colostrum though! Come on, Bagel! Time to come out and play!

    Reply
  3. Well….this is a step toward being ready right? So bizarre. You’ve got the milk. Now you need the baby!

    Reply
  4. On a positive note there will be no issues breast feeding!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

