RSS Feed

Is this it?

Posted on

I was having mild contractions about 15-20 minutes apart all last night. This morning, when I woke at about 6AM to pee, I wiped and the craziest amount of bloody mucus EVER came out. My bloody show!! I was giddy.

My contractions have since intensified and gone from one about every 7-8 minutes to one every 4 minutes, but they are only lasting about 40 seconds. I called my doula and she said I was most likely in “early labor” right now, and that it could last a while…Ladies, I don’t want to jinx anything….but I think this might be the real deal. And I think that I might go fast. I don’t know why I feel this way, but the contractions I’m feeling are rapidly intensifying to a point where I now have to cover my eyes and breathe through them. I know they’re not 1 minute-90 seconds long yet, but I’ ma bit nervous that I’ll be hit hard and fast with active labor.

Famous last words, right?

I guess the fact that I’m able to type this post at all means that I’m pretty early in this process. But it’s exciting nonetheless! 41 weeks and 6 days and I’m finally feeling like the ball has been set in motion.

About Sunny

I'm a happily married, 31 year old gal who is just starting her journey to conceive. I also have ovaries that may need a jump start. This blog is an attempt to channel my obsessive research on my Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome into something positive....like a pregnancy test. That would be awesome. I also hope that other women with this condition will find support in this blog. There are a lot of us out here! Happy reading, whatever your journey may be.

13 responses »

  1. Eek! This is great! Keeping my fingers crossed!

    Reply
  2. SO exciting! Congrats! Breathe!

    Reply
  3. This is it my friend! I was at 4 mins apart and 45 secs long when I left for the hospital and went fairly quick. By the time I got to the hospital I could barely speak through the contractions. I am so excited for you!

    Reply
    • Good to know. I’m still able to talk and walk through them but they HURT. I’m hoping I know when to call my doula over here… feeling a bit clueless right now. I have no idea if I have a high pain tolerance or if these are just the tip of the iceberg.

      Reply
  4. Yay!!! Fast labor is better than three days of labor. Come oooooon bagel!!!

    Reply
  5. Ps – rest while you can if/when they’re not too strong, cause you may be up for a while! Also, my doula told me to take a bath – if contractions stop then it may be a bit still, if they don’t then this is it!!!

    Reply
  6. Very exciting! Good luck!

    Reply
  7. EEE! I hope this is it!!!!

    Reply
  8. Since this was written yesterday I’m hoping you have your baby right now!!! So excited for you!

    Reply
  9. I missed this post when it went up! Are you in labor? Is baby here? Ahhh so excited for you! Fingers crossed and hope all is going well! 🙂

    Reply
  10. I’m a day late as well- I’m hoping that since we don’t have an update yet that Bagel is here!!

    Reply
  11. So exciting! Good luck with everything!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

