RSS Feed

Introducing…

Posted on

Shira.Eden!

Shira2

Born on August 3, 9:18PM. Clocking in at 7 pounds 13 ounces, 19.5 inches of pure cute!

I have never been so smitten, so deeply enamored. I love her to bits and pieces it is hard to breathe…and I have never felt so completely overwhelmed in my entire life. Hubs and I are flying by the seat of our pants here.

I have been dealing with some breast feeding struggles which are a topic for a completely different post, but aside from all of that, I have been snuggling with Shira the last few days, trying to get to know her. She has incredibly wise eyes, and about 349 expressions that I can count so far. Hubs and I stare at her a lot.

I will write a whole post on Shira’s birth story, but let’s just say in regards to my last entry: YES–that was it. Labor came hard and fast. From the onset of my bloody show at 6AM on Saturday morning to Shira’s birth was about 12 hours total. Holy cow, I have never experienced ANYTHING like that before. It was a complete body takeover. I became another human.

More updates to come!

About Sunny

I'm a happily married, 31 year old gal who is just starting her journey to conceive. I also have ovaries that may need a jump start. This blog is an attempt to channel my obsessive research on my Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome into something positive....like a pregnancy test. That would be awesome. I also hope that other women with this condition will find support in this blog. There are a lot of us out here! Happy reading, whatever your journey may be.

31 responses »

  1. Mazel tov! I love the name!

    Reply
  2. Congratulations!!!! So happy for you! I can’t to read the labor and delivery story.

    She really and truly is beautiful! Seriously, this will sound weird, but sometimes babies look the same to me. Your daughter stands out! She is beautiful! I love her eyes and her expression in this picture πŸ™‚

    Reply
  3. Oh yay! I absolutely adore this announcement. She is truly gorgeous. Oh I needs me another baby STAT! Looking forward to hearing all about your new baby. As to breastfeeding, struggles are normal don’t get down on it. Took me about 2-3 weeks to get the hang of it and we lasted over 12 months. You can do it!!

    Reply
  4. Congratulations!!!! She’s absolutely beautiful and I am so so so glad to hear that your last post really was IT!! Enjoy!!!!!

    Reply
  5. Congratulations! She is amazing! Can’t wait to read more πŸ™‚

    Reply
  6. She is perfect. That is all.

    Reply
  7. so thrilled she is here, what a gorgeous one! And sooo happy you avoided induction!! Well done you!

    Reply
  8. Pure cute, indeed! Congratulations, Momma. Can’t wait to hear your birth story but take your time staring for now. :))

    Reply
  9. So adorable! Congrats!

    Reply
  10. She is absolutely gorgeous! Congratulations mama she is beyond perfect. And 12 hours – amazing! Good for you for holding out, and I have no doubt she was worth the wait.

    Reply
  11. Congratulations! So happy for you!

    Reply
  12. Gorgeous! Congrats!

    Reply
  13. Congrats on the littel miss. She is beautiful!

    Reply
  14. Just beautiful! Congratulations!! Enjoy the much deserved riches!

    Reply
  15. sooo beautiful! congrats, friend!

    Reply
  16. Yay! Congratulations! Shira is beautiful. Can’t wait to read how it all went down. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  17. She’s gorgeous! Congrats!

    Reply
  18. So worth the wait! She is gorgeous and extremely smart, I’m sure. Congrats mama!

    Reply
  19. Great job, mama! She looks fabulous. Enjoy your snuggle time!

    Reply
  20. Shira Eden! Love that name! Eden was on our short list!!! And she is of course beautiful!

    Reply
  21. Congratulations!! She is adorable. Can’t wait to hear more about her πŸ™‚

    Reply
  22. What a beautiful little girl ! Congratulations to you and all the family. Wonderful news.

    Reply
  23. Congratulations! She’s beautiful!

    Reply
  24. Congratulations! Shira and Baby Jett share a birthday!!!

    Reply
  25. Congrats!!! she is beautiful and wow we ended up not being bump twins in the end. My son came on July 19 πŸ™‚

    Reply
  26. EEEEE!!!! Congrats! This is so amazing, and I’m so happy it all happened in 12 hours flat. She is just gorgeous — and love the expression on her face. Shira looks like she’s already been in this world for 40 years and is just taking in what she already knows to be true…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

