RSS Feed

If At First She Screams Bloody Murder in a Boba…

Posted on

Try again. And again. And again.

I waited to put her in this time until after she was fed, changed, and basically passed out in her stroller. She fussed for about 1 minute, and then I spent 10 minutes walking her up and down my front yard outside (as suggested!) It’s literally about 104 degrees here today, so I can’t be outside with her in the wrap for very long, but she fell asleep in it, and has remained in it for a good 20 minutes! A record!

Wait...so I can hold you AND type an email?? Happy tears.

Wait…so I can hold you AND type an email?? Happy tears.

I’m still not 100% confident that she will always be this good, but we’ll keep trying.

About Sunny

I'm a happily married, 31 year old gal who is just starting her journey to conceive. I also have ovaries that may need a jump start. This blog is an attempt to channel my obsessive research on my Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome into something positive....like a pregnancy test. That would be awesome. I also hope that other women with this condition will find support in this blog. There are a lot of us out here! Happy reading, whatever your journey may be.

5 responses »

  1. such a cute picture. you look THRILLED. glad to hear the persistence paid off!

    Reply
  2. Love the look of triumph on your face πŸ™‚

    Reply
  3. Hahah…good for you!! Fingers crossed it is the start of a new era πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  4. yay two hands! it’s like a little miracle when that happens. Keep enjoying your little one πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

