RSS Feed

Too many weeks to count

Posted on

I’ve lost count of how many weeks my little girl is. There I said it. Worst mommy ever. She’s growing up so so so so fast, it’s ridiculous, and between work and trying to find some semblance of personal life with my husband, everything just feels mushy.

I have to say, though…it just keeps getting better. She is so bright, funny, and SMART–holy crap is this kid smart. Nothing gets by her. She has squawks and cries when she’s pissed off, and seems to understand me now when I tell her to have patience–the bottle is coming.

She is currently not even 5 months old yet, and is 28″ long. That’s like the bajillionth percentile for height, or something. She is wearing 9 month clothes, and doesn’t fit into any of her swaddles anymore except for the Merlin Magic Sleepsuit which we are clinging to for dear life.

I wish I had more time to blog sometimes…I have so much brewing inside, and so much I want to say…there are so many milestones I witness every day. She is almost crawling. She’s rolling over like a champ. She’s gurgling and gooing. She is obsessed with her LIttle Einstein’s jumperoo now and send herself flying. My little girl has and always will be intensely active. I love this about her, and fantasize that she will be a rocket scientist and a gymnast.

She is a quick study. On a whim a couple of days ago, I started covering her face with a blanket and saying, “Where’s Shira?”. To my utter shock, she started playing it ON HER OWN! She now pulls blankets over her face and pulls them away to play peek a boo. I can’t remember the last time I was so proud!!!

About Sunny

I'm a happily married, 31 year old gal who is just starting her journey to conceive. I also have ovaries that may need a jump start. This blog is an attempt to channel my obsessive research on my Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome into something positive....like a pregnancy test. That would be awesome. I also hope that other women with this condition will find support in this blog. There are a lot of us out here! Happy reading, whatever your journey may be.

3 responses »

  1. We are still clinging to the sleep suits too, and mine are 7 months old. I think our time is limited (though the site actually does say up to 9 months) especially with Abby bc she’s started to sleep partly on her side IN the suit- but they sleep so well I don’t want to take them out!

    Reply
  2. This post made me smile!

    I loved when I noticed they could play peek-a-boo on their own! It’s the beginning! One day I realized they knew where their bellies were, and now they can point to most body parts. One day I learned they could say E-I-E-I-O at the right time, and now we sing Old MacDonald all the time. It’s funny, they figure things out, and YOU are the one who learns that they are able to do it!

    Reply
  3. Aww i love the updates. It’s crazy how fast they grow – my little man is also in 9 month clothes! Glad you are enjoying your time with her.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

