RSS Feed

Weekly Weigh In

Posted on

I’ve decided I’m going to try and do a weekly weigh in of sorts to keep me accountable to my all new 1400 calorie per day diet and weight loss plan. Thus far, the weight loss plan has not included a lick of exercise, just hard core calorie counting and feeling hungry and cravy for carbs and sweets which I deny myself. I have no off limit foods, and am not trying to carb count or load up on protein. Just sticking to straight calories (so, if I wanted to eat three pieces of cheesecake as my only food all day, that would fit into the “plan”) In previous attempts to calorie count I had a tendency to over do it on trying to prepare fancy meals and monitor every nutrient in every morsel, but that sort of vigilance has caused my downfall on more than one occasion where I get frustrated and give up. Motto for this round is: KEEP IT SIMPLE. I downloaded a great new app called Lose It! and it’s awesome–I feel like I’m playing a video game rather than counting calories!

Week One Weight:

144lbs

Week Two Weight:

138 lbs.

Net loss:

-6 lbs!

I was in shock. SHOCK. when I looked at the scale this morning. Not entirely sure how I lost 6 lbs in a week–it’s probably more like a few pounds, plus water weight or something, but I’m feeling so positive about my progress!!! It definitely motivates me.

Aside from feeling hunger pangs in the middle of the afternoon, the 1400 calorie diet feels do-able for the next couple of weeks. I’m hoping to lose a few more pounds, and then step up my game by incorporating my diet with a workout plan in a few weeks. Bottom line, though, is KEEP IT SIMPLE.

what are some tricks that have helped you lose weight?

About Sunny

I'm a happily married, 31 year old gal who is just starting her journey to conceive. I also have ovaries that may need a jump start. This blog is an attempt to channel my obsessive research on my Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome into something positive....like a pregnancy test. That would be awesome. I also hope that other women with this condition will find support in this blog. There are a lot of us out here! Happy reading, whatever your journey may be.

13 responses »

  1. That’s a great start! I need to do something to get the last 10 pounds off. I’m weaning off of pumping but I’m still eating like I was when I was pumping at full capacity. Needless to say, the numbers on the scale are starting to go up. I am not pleased.

    Reply
    • Yes, my problem started after I finished pumping–I gained 6 pounds in 3 weeks! I was still eating as if I was breast feeding, and it’s been hard to wean myself off the hi cal foods.

      Reply
  2. Wow, way to go!! I wish I had motivation to do more than just drink wine….

    Reply
    • With my diet plan, I make sure to leave room for some form of alcohol a few nights a week, although right now it’s vodka with zero calorie bubblie juice.

      Reply
  3. Running, running, running! Lost 80 lbs since Avery in July and the healthiest I’ve ever been!

    Reply
  4. Dear lord, this is exactly the kick in the pants I need right now. Help! I’m in a similar spot as you, and I need to count the damn calories. I know that….and I will, soon. I hope. But my question for you is – what the hell do you EAT? I’m STARVING all day every day, and also exhausted and that makes me want to eat more. Share your daily foods!

    Reply
  5. yes! pls share your daily foods šŸ™‚

    Reply
  6. wow!!! 6 lbs in a week is fantastic! Way to go!
    I don’t really have weight I need gone, but I have been toying with buying a fitbit or jawbone just so that I can get my steps in and make sure I am keeping semi active. It tracks your calories too and I have heard some great things….we will see if I get around to it.

    Reply
  7. PS – the best workout plan I have ever had that saw the most results with minimal effort was to do wind sprints. I had a trainer that told me I could run for an hour or I could do sprints for 20 minutes and see better results. It was amazing the results I saw. I did it on the treadmill and would walk a minute then sprint 30 seconds. 20 minutes absolutely flies by because you are only ever watching for that one interval to end. And of course you could start by walk/jogging and work up to it. It is the up and down that does the trick, making your body work hard to regulate your heart rate.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

